Zhivko Kulev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhivko’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Chinese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Mobile app designer
  • Industrial Design at Edinburgh Napier University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Zhivko and I am an off beat traveller with affinity for visiting places not commonly visited by tourists. Usually travelling solo, I always look for the different. I am interested in foreign cultures, languages and geo-politics.

ABOUT ME
Born and raised in the sea capital of Bulgaria – Varna, I spent 4 years of my life in Scotland, doing a bachelor's degree in Industrial Design. After graduating, I moved back to work in Bulgaria. Apart from Bulgaria and Scotland, I have lived in China for 5 months.

MY TRAVELS
I am interested in visiting every country in the world, however, I prefer to travel to off the beaten path destinations as I find them more attractive. I don't like travelling to mainstream places such as Paris, London, New York etc. I am mainly interested in Asia, Africa and South America.

BUCKET LIST
• E̶r̶i̶t̶r̶e̶a̶
• Yemen
• O̶m̶a̶n̶
• Turkmenistan
• U̶z̶b̶e̶k̶i̶s̶t̶a̶n̶
• Afghanistan
• ̶M̶y̶a̶n̶m̶a̶r̶
• N̶e̶p̶a̶l̶
• L̶e̶b̶a̶n̶o̶n̶
• Syria
• Mauritania
• Sudan

FAVOURITE CONTINENT
Asia

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I consider CS the best way to meet with people with common interests and make friends all over the globe.

Interests

✈ Travelling 🌍 Geography 文 Languages 🍻 Experiencing the local nightlife 🍜 Trying local food

  • design
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • geography
  • languages
  • cultures
  • africa
  • asia
  • graffiti
  • islamic architecture
  • solo-travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mostly electronic music, techno and trance
Movies: Big fan of horror movies and good comedies
Books: Everything related to traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning simple words in foreign languages. I am interested in foreign cultures and the way people live their daily life. As for teaching, I can teach you some Bulgarian and a little bit of Mandarin.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Eritrea, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, China, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhivko’s full profile.

My Groups