Zhiyu Hu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhiyu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • PhD Candidate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(At this moment I'm working and travelling at the same time, so as much as I want to spend time with the hosts as much as possible but sometimes I have to answer life's calls, I hope you won't mind. Regardless, deep and meaningful connection is what I long for...)

🇪🇸
“Hecho en china con orgullo, amar con delirio, cantar a la luna y al sol, dormir en el atardecer, y viajar el mundo como vagabundo."

Hola! Soy Zhiyu, ahorita soy una estudiante de doctorado en hidrología - ciencias del agua, en Mexico. Mientras estoy en el proceso de aprender sobre el mundo y sobre mí mismo, por eso sigo viajando. Me gustaría hacer conexiones profundas, no solamente por un tiempo, pero por la vida.

***Para mí, esto app no es para ligar. Aunque soy alguien que abre su corazón al mundo y la gente, pero solo respeto a los sin malentendidos.***
————————————————————————
🇬🇧
Hi! I'm Zhiyu, in Chinese (徵雨) it represents some music notes in ancient Chinese pentatonic scales. Right now I am in my 3rd year of PhD in Hydrology and Remote Sensing. On this lonely winding road, I continue to work on knowing myself whilst keeping knowing the world through travelling. And along the way, I have been given so much warmth by so many kind people around the world, so I can only hope to repay in the same way back. Making deep and meaningful connections here is what I aim for, I cherish every encounter and each kindness. So if do I get the chance to meet you, let’s cherish it to every second.

***This is not a dating app for me. We are here to know each other and to possibly share valuable time together, which is such a beautiful thing, so please be respectful and don't stain it with malicious intentions.***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🇪🇸
Por favor proporcione el CODIGO en el primer mensaje gracias.

Tantos años estaba viajando en el mundo y siempre quedaba solo en Airbnb, a veces casi no pude conocer nadie, entonce quise cambiar el estilo que viajo y mi vida en esta manera.

————————————————————————
🇬🇧
Please be kind and provide the CODE when you text me thank you.

For many years during my travels around the world, I have been only commuting in between the Airbnb and the sights, I remember in the coldest months in Scandinavia I travelled by myself and hardly met anyone on my way, and I wanted to change that with the amazing ideology that Couchsurfing offers. On top of that, I am trying to become a better host and traveller.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Interests

Tennis, Music

  • environment
  • cooking
  • guitar
  • piano
  • tennis
  • ukulele
  • harmonica
  • guqin
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

🇪🇸
Aprendí a apreciar casi cada tipo de música y entender la razón por la cual algunas de ellas son tan populares. Por ejemplo, me gusta Indie, Clásicas, Rock, Rock de español, Boleros, Cumbias, Fado, tradicional de Grecia, tangos de Piazolla etcétera etcétera.

————————————————————————
🇬🇧
I dig world music, which includes all kinds of genres: Classical, Rock, Dream pop, Boleros, R&B, Hip-pop, Metal; all kinds of languages: Portuguese, Greek, Chinese, Spanish, Italian, and French; I am an old song gal.

As to movies, Cloud Altas is beyond words for me, I loved the multi-storytelling style, the complexity of lives, and the idea of how we are bound to each other throughout our lives. Lost in Translation is one of the classics for me too. But there are too many to be named.

Books, Chinese ancient philosopher Zhuangzi has been my fav. I also like Hesse’s powerful writing, T.S Elliot and Cernuda's poems, but I have to admit little do I know about foreign literature really.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🇪🇸
Amar a alguien y perderlo
Escribiendo canciones, quizás tengo el corazón de poeta XD

————————————————————————
🇬🇧
Love someone and lost them
Writing songs, I guess I have a poet’s heart.

Teach, Learn, Share

🇪🇸
Te puedo enseñar un poco piano o guitarra. Me gustaría llevarte a mi club de tenis también. Si quieres practicar inglés o chino puedo ayudar. A lo mejor podemos cocinar la comida china REAL juntos una tarde libre.
————————————————————————
🇬🇧
I could teach you a little bit of piano, the basics of guitar, and how to play tennis (for beginners). I also teach Chinese or English part times if you feel like practising them. If you love cooking as well, I couldn’t be happier to cook together, improvise, and maybe offer you my secret recipe for Chinese style sweet-sour pork ribs and many other things haha.

What I Can Share with Hosts

🇪🇸
Me gustaria compartir mi cultura, mi música, mi experencia, mi pasion, mi ciencia, mis historias;

"Te ofrezco esbeltas calles, puestas de sol desesperadas, la luna de suburbios mal cortados.
Te ofrezco la amargura de un hombre que ha mirado largamente la luna solitaria.
Te ofrezco explicaciones de vos misma, teorías de vos misma, auténticas y sorprendentes noticias de vos misma.
Te puedo dar mi soledad, mi oscuridad, el hambre de mi corazón; intento sobornarte con incertidumbre, con peligro, con derrota."

-Borges

CODIGO: Totoro
————————————————————————
🇬🇧
(Let's get poetic and let me offer you this fav poem of mine first)

"I offer you lean streets, desperate sunsets, the moon of ragged suburbs.
I offer you the bitterness of a man who has looked long and long at the lonely moon.
I offer you explanations of yourself, theories about yourself, authentic and surprising news of yourself.
I can give you my loneliness, my darkness, the hunger of my heart; I am trying to bribe you with uncertainty, with danger, with defeat."

-Borges

CODE: Totoro

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhiyu’s full profile.

My Groups