Zhwan Dilshad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhwan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kurdish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Malay, Vietnamese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Lecturer
  • PhD in Engineering, USM, Malaysia.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

#Travelling around world.

# Learning new languages

#finding job overseas

HINT:

(1) Couchsurfing is a cultural exchange programme to meet people around the world. of course, a QUALITY TIME also needed to be spent together in order to know each others better. Hence, please read my profile carefully, don't treat me like ROBOT. DON’T JUST COPY and PASTE MESSAGES FOR OTHERS TO ME.

(2) Imagine, how awesome is for being kind enough to write a reference which reflect your real feeling toward me after I spend valuable time with you, guiding, accompanying you or host you !

ABOUT ME

I am student of life. I believe mankind should never stop learning !

Prior reading my profile, probably looking at my photos enlighten you more about my life style. If you want more information related to me, may my Facebook helps you :)
https://www.facebook.com/zhwan.dilshad1/photos_albums
I am ambitious, punctual, patient, tolerant, romantic, educated, traveler, environmentalist, open minded, kind, gentle BUT like adventures ! sometimes crazy and funny (not always :P)

During my childhood I always watched documentaries and movies on TV, showing performances of different cultures, people, traditions, rituals and so on. I have been always asked myself "why I don't go out to the world instead the world will come to me?!" Therefore, I decided to study abroad. My selection was Malaysia due to its multicultural, diverse and considerably tolerance values here.

I use Instagram, Facebook, and Google search engine to find amazing destination and like-minded people. However, meeting face to ace is the testier spice of life. You can enjoy sharing your stories, travel plans, life ideas, values and any other related mindset with me. I am very happy to find the soulmate. When we meet, I usually bother my mates by asking them to take numerous photos taking advantage from beautiful landscape, clear beaches, green mountains, wall arts, new foods, sport activities or even just under the blue sky :D

I consider myself somehow good cooker (not too much hehe) , but don't expect to cook for you if you won't :P hehehe It's quite difficult to describe myself in the right way... Hence, who interested basically in my profile may find out it by the best way through meeting me! :)

PHILOSOPHY

#Live simple, don't be complicated just enjoy it.
#Don't be afraid of failure, You won't success in life unless you taste the bitter of failure.
#Be yourself but respect others too as themselves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have found Couchsurfing a beneficial site to meet people, make new friends from different cultures, and getting better experience skills from varieties of information sources.

I've met, hosted and surfed many people around the globe.

Surf:

2014(August)- Nabillah's house in Ipoh. During malaysian independence day.
2016(March)- Nguyen's home in Saigon, Vietnam.

Host:
2013(July)- Cathy Cao (China).
2013(August)-Trang Nguyen(Vietnam).
2013(September)-Eva (France).
2013(September)-Catherine Belmont and her friend(England)
2013(October)-Antonia weber and her friend(Germany)
2013(October)- Saya Suleimanova and her mom (Kazakhstan).
2013(November)-Irina (Russia).
2014(March)-Rita (Indonesia)
2014(August) -Tuyet Tran(Vietnam).
2014(December)-Rindeana(Indonesia).
2015(July)-Ungai and his wife(Macau).
2015(August)-John(Malaysia).
2015(December)-Vera(Indonesia).
2016(January)-Mai Phuong(Vietnam).
2016(April)- Rajanya (India).
2016(April)-Zhuyen Yu(China)
2016(May)-Vy (Vietnam).
2016 (May)- Pere(Spain).
2016 (May)-Kaoori (Mexico).
2016 (June)-Surie (Vietnam).
2016 (June)-Yesicha (Indonesia).
2016(July)- Siranush (Armenia).
2016(August)- Do Binh (Vietnam).
2016(October)- Yen Hoang (Vietnam).
2016(November)- Judit (Spain)
2017 (May)- Victoria, (Peru)

Interests

Sports: swimming,snorkeling, scuba diving, cycling, hiking, jogging.
Social events: watching movies in cinema, meeting new people, dancing, going around , traveling and attending parties and cultural events.
Nature: as romantic person I am addicted to the nature !

Photography is my hobby.

Vietnamese coffee is my favourite. miss it !

  • photography
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Spiderman, Kung fu panda, Life of Pi, The little mermaid, Love stories, any movies triggers thinking.

Music: Traditional Kurdish Musics , Armenian folklore.

Books: Mom, novels, historical and cultural books, scientific books and articles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had many funny experience in my life, the summary is here:
-Being in Langkawi in Christmas 2012. I tried to swim in the sea although I haven't known how to swim at all that time !
-First time diving in Perhentian island eventhough my diving skill was nothing! :D
-Walkinjg and going out with thin clothes during snowing in England.
-Going to Thailand. Trying elephant trekkeling, Tiger show, Thai traditional shows and snorkeling in very clean sea water. plus monkey feeding :)
-Running, jogging and enjoying unsual cool weather in cameron Highlands which it is uncommon in Malaysia.
-Climbing mount Kinabalu in Sabah, Malaysia. Going inside clouds over the mountain :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like exchanging information. Talking about daily life.
Learning new languages especially improving English.
Enjoying nature.
Improving swimming skills.
Dancing and enjoying :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

#Travel Stories
#Kurdish Culture
#Sense of Humour

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Cambodia, Iran, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Macao, Malaysia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iraq, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Zhwan’s full profile.

My Groups