Ziade Ait Hamouda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ziade’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • BasketBall Coach
  • some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

French/Algerian guy from Paris, currently living in Taichung. I like to say that my time is not precious. Which can be summed up in 3 things.

- I don't take myself seriously
- I don't worry much in general.
- I LOVE doing nothing :)

As I said, I don't take myself too seriously, which means it's OK if you send me a generic copy/paste request and even forget to change the name haha. Asking you why you chose me and blablabla, seriously? Nah, you need a place to stay, we can hang out, that's cool. There's only one exception. If you're a male who only hosted cute girls, don't bother. I'm cool, but not that cool :D
(As a matter of fact, same rule applies if you are a woman only hosting women. And if you think of your justification for a second, it is very likely going to be extremely sexist).
That being said, I'm not local, I can't speak Chinese and I don't have a scooter so I won't be the best guide. I give some tutoring classes of French and English, also teach basketball occasionnaly but I have plenty of time to hang out ! I often have friends coming over at night to have drinks and talk so being social will help :)

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

About 10 years ago, I quit my job, Basketball Coach and Referee and started traveling since December 2012. For 6 years, I spent 9 months on the road and 3 months back home to see my family and friends. I was a cheap traveler, as an average, I keep my budget under 20$ a day for accommodation, food and transportation so bargaining for half hour until a tuktuk in India gives me a decent price just to save 50 cents is completely normal to me :) I will not say that traveling is life. I think life/happiness is about being able to do what you want, putting yourself in the position of doing what you want. I've had my share of deep traveling and after visiting Taiwan a few times, I decided it was where I wanted to settle down.

I love sports (basketball, table tennis, volleyball, jogging, biking, hiking, or anything). I listen to music all the time. It's my best friend. Photography (I guess everyone is a "photographer" now). I'm curious, always up for any suggestion to do.
I can walk for hours, talk all night long.

I believe the biggest factor for happiness is how healthy your relation with others is.

I recently started to learn how to play the guitar, still working on making proper chords ^^ Someday, I'll be a superstar. In this life or another, with more hair :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people, hosting and being hosted.

I've done lots of backpacking, and jumping from one tourist guesthouse to another tourist guesthouse is fun for sure, but sometimes I want a more local experience.
When you miss the last train so you have time to kill and some random local person invites you to have food and offers to stay overnight. That's where you feel thankful and want to return the favor !

Music, Movies, and Books

I read a lot, just not books. I google things all the time, random things I hear and want to know more about.

I'm more into shows than movies. Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, The 100, The Office, Lost, The Big Bang Theory... Actually I couldn't name them all, but my favorite show all time is... Buffy the Vampire Slayer !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not something that I have done as in an amazing action from me, but the Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia is by far the most amazing moment of all my travels.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook rice. Very useful survival tip.
Or Basketball, since I was a coach. Especially shooting techniques.
And French.

I'm willing to learn Spanish, Japanese, German and guitar !
And salsa !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Discussion, drinks, travel stories and tips !

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, England, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ziade’s full profile.