Logo orange

Gökay's Groups

Gökay TIBIK

Adana, Adana, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökay's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Graphic Designer & Web Master
  • No education listed
  • From Istanbul, Adana, Turkiye
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learning Spanish and travelling from the begining point Argentina through South America

ABOUT ME

I'm a graphic designer & web master. After more than 10 years I felt that I bored a lot. My new obssesion is tattoo. I'm trying to build up my skills to draw my infinite imagination!!! to the skin of my victims :)

I like to RIDE my scooter in town. Especially crossing over Bosphorus Bridge by my scooter is more exiciting. My dream is having and riding 250-600 cc enduro motocycles. And travelling by it.

I want to play electro guitar about for 4 years. But when I focused to my guitar trainings life sent me huge problems :( okey less huge :) After these training experience I build up a dream. One day I'II wake up from my bed, take my guitar and play my best solos :P

I've a curious brain, so I like to discover new places, countries, cultures, nice people and live new experience. I always prefer and like kind, respectful, curious(not mean gossip) people.

Night life, I love it. I love to dance and drink and listening MOSTLY "blues/rock/heavy metal" nice music's concerts.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've never been in foreing countries. After the end of September 2011 I'II change this situation of mine. So I've no experience about other countries except my birth country Turkiye. If you asked me questions about travelling or need advises I'll help you as my experience allows.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have no experience yet :/

Interests

Motocycle, Music, Guitar, Travelling, Reading, Movies,

Music, Movies & Books

I like to watch films and series. Favourite series are/ CSI Las Vegas, Dexter, House, Coupling (English version), Avatar (Animation) etc..

I like soft, comedy, revenge, action and fantastic films. My bests are/ Leon, Immortal Love, The Crow, Lord of The Rings, The Fifth Element, Die Heart - Kill Bill Series, Matrix I, Inception, Fargo, Mar Adentro, French Kiss, The Big Lebowski, Ferzan Ozpetek's movies and lots of others I just not rememeber...

In summary, films that forced the boundaries of belief, culture, imagination and system that we lived in.

Books: In these days mostly I like to read fantastic and science fiction nobels. My best writers are J.R.R. Tolkien, Ursula K. Leguin, David Eddings, Artur C. Clarke, J.K. Rowling. And also I like to read Latin American writers such as Marquez and Isabelle Allende. And also John Bach, Calvino and Dostoyevski etc..

Music is my life. I've to listen in all my times. Sometimes during sleeping. I'm a rocker, I'm a fan of Heavy Metal. My heart beats for Heavy Metal :D And blues is also in my favorite tone, too. After my thirties I began to listen Death Metal because of Amon Amarth ;)

My favourite bands; of course Pink Floyd & Amon Amarth,
Queensryche(I faced my beliefs with this band in my seventeens)Slayer, Manowar, Megadeth, Metallica, Sepultura, Bon Jovi, Wasp, Dio, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Led Zepplin, Nirvana, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Chris Rea, Santana, Pink Martini, Death Can Dance, Enigma and lots of bands I just not remember..

I absolutely dislike alternative & electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Paragliding above Kas / Antalya,

Teach, Learn, Share

In these days I want to learn paragliding. Want to take training to become a paragliding pilot.

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökay's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile