Le foto di Žilvinas "Alex"

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 2 days fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Žilvinas "Alex". È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 5 Referenzas 2 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Membro dal 2014
  • Nessun lavoro indicato
  • Nessun titolo di studio indicato
  • Di Kaunas, Kaunas County, Lithuania
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

Hi, my name is Alex ... well, not really...

My real name is Žilvinas, however, if you are non-native Lithuanian, you are a very likely to have difficulty reading and pronouncing it. Just like many couchsurfers, I consider myself a citizen of the world and therefore I decided to have a second name - Alex. I chose this name based on the movie and TV show characters I liked and it kinda stuck.

Ever since I was a kid I wanted to live on the Venetian islands in Miami, drive a Ferrari, travel the world Indiana Jones style (which basically means have adventures, meet new people, learn new things, go off the beaten path, explore, find magic in the world and stay away from resort travel), learn and do extreme sports like snowboarding, surfing, racing, etc., own a business that changes the world in a positive way and have fun doing it.

But now, when I got older I realized that following these crazy dreams is stupid and childish. Now I have a 9-5 accounting job, mortgage, family and a white picket fence. I am happy to get away from all of my worries for a couple weeks a year and just relax... This sounds like a death sentence to me.

Just kidding. Actually, not much has changed in the way I want my life to unfold. I have an amazing girlfriend, always try to learn new things and grow as much as possible. I love meeting new people.

In reality, I am a very friendly and positive person, who spent a lot of his teen years being shy and playing World of Warcraft and has a lot of catching up to do.

I love to talk about everything that is related to business, travel, sports, psychology and philosophy. I hate to sit around and watch, mostly because I've spent so much time doing it. For example, instead of watching a basketball game on TV, I'd rather play it.

PHILOSOPHY: This is a formula I learned that has changed my life so much that I even have a tattoo in order to always remember and follow it.

"Follow your highest excitement, to the best of your ability until you can't take it no further, with absolutely zero expectations on what the outcome ought to be".

...and just have fun no matter what.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

Three reasons:
1. I want to meet like-minded, active people to learn and do cool stuff together.
2. Travel, meet locals, learn about their lifestyle and the place I am visiting. There is nothing better than having a local person showing you around a new city and making you feel at home. There is no way you could do this as a tourist staying in hotels and resorts.
3. Make friends all around the world share the fun and good vibes and everything I know.

Interessi

I am interested in everything that is related to sports, travel, extreme sports, business, entrepreneurship, yoga, meditation, spirituality. The list goes on and on.

Musica, film e libri

MUSIC: Motley Crue, Sixx A.M., Hole, Celldweller, 30 Seconds To Mars, Muse, Taylor Swift(new stuff), Marilyn Manson, James Michael...
MOVIES: The Mask, Limitless, Into The Wild, Mission Impossible, Indiana Jones, The Mummy, War Dogs, Pirates Of The Caribbean, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Eat, Pray, Love.
TV SHOWS: Breaking Bad, Californication, The Vampire Diaries, Blue Mountain State. I try not to start watching any new shows, because it's very time-consuming.
BOOKS: Elon Musk bio, Arnold Schwarzenegger bio, Disrupt You, The Power of Now, The Wolf of Wall Street...

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Roadtrip Across Australian East Coast in 2016.
Full Moon Party New Year Celebration.
Volunteering in Malaysia for 1 day.
Hitchhiking From Barcelona, Spain, to Kaunas, Lithuania.
Snowboarding for the first time.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Be the most engaged and the least attached at the same time.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

I can share a beer or two, no problem.

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, England, France, Germany, Malaysia, Monaco, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Lithuania, Thailand, United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Žilvinas "Alex". È gratis!