Chris Burton

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Analyst/Programmer
  • Polytechnic (3 years)
  • From Whakatane, New Zealand!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Bitte Keine Deutschen Couchsurfer!


Easy going, probably a little shy/whacky personality, maybe a little eccentric,

Am a Reformed
"World of Warcraft" addict (Currently 3 years clean), let's hope I don't have a relapse! :) FOR THE HORDE!


Be Good!, simple enough?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Last Minute Couch Request! Yes, 60% of my Guests are Last Minute!

Hosting, showing people around! (normally in the weekends if the weather is fine!)

If you stay on a Wednesday night we can go to CS drinks
which give's me an excuse to go :)


Ok I am really lazy with my profile since getting back from Europe, I normally tend to Host 10-15 people per month

Ok working on this bit...

Most Amazing Couchsurfing Guests
Togo,....1 Guest :) Belgium,....1 Guest Japan,....2 Guests Portugal,.....1 Guest Germany,......3 Guests United Kingdom,...4 Guests Czech Republic,...2 Guests France,.......5 Guests Poland,.......1 Guest Ireland,....2 Guests Sweden,....2 Guests Hungary,....1 Guest
Slovenia,....2 Guests
Ukraine,....2 Guests
China,....2 Guests
Worst Couchsurfing Guests
Germany,......3 Guests Czech Republic,...1 Guest

Max Surfers
23 Guests (in a Month)
6 Surfers (1 Night)

Guests I have kicked out
2 Guests

OMG Couchsurfing Europe
April-July 2011
Italy/Rome 4 Nights
Germany/Cologne 1 Night
Germany/Bonn 4 Nights
Portugal/Porto 6 Nights
France/Bordeaux 2 Nights
France/Nantes 6 Nights
France/Paris 4 Nights
Belgium/Brugge 6 Nights
Poland/Warsaw 3 Nights
Poland/Krakow 4 Nights
Czech Republic/?? 2 Nights
France/Nantes 6 Nights
England/London 2 Nights
Hungary/Budapest 4 Nights
Romania/some town 2 Nights
Romania/Barsov 3 Nights
Czech Republic/Prague 2 Nights
Germany/Munich 4 Nights
Austria/Unterach 1 Night
Austria/Wein 3 Night
Italy/Rome 1 Night


Computers, Tropical fish, World history, Pizza Ovens, Gardening (altho looking at mine you wouldn't think it)
Boxing (more for fitness! trust me I need it!)
Chess (probably am a little rusty! haven't played in years)

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Raymond Feist (Riftwar)
Music: Rock/Heavy Rock
Best Band: Dire Straits
Movies: Red Dragon, Platoon, V is for Vendetta, Perfume
TV Series: Heroes, Skins, Breaking Bad, Big Bang Theory, Black Adder, Lexx

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to Egypt, Alone, Lost my luggage, spend the night in some hotel room, thinking "what have I done?" (luggage arrived 12 hours later!)

Saved a life. (his wife sometimes curses me for it too!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Can show how to make a pavlova (one of the few things I can make) (Very Sweet NZ/Aus dessert)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    17 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups