Peter Zakor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Exploring, Traveling, Looking around, watching, reading, ...
  • photographer and design school
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I errr.... love milk. :D

Okay, let's see... photography was my main hobby for about ten years (photos:, but we lost each other on the way recently... but hopefully not for too long!

I studied Graphic Design at a French University in Budapest, Hungary. I work as a Graphic Designer (portfolio:

I started to travel at about 2006, and I have done some big hitch-hiking trip around Western-Europe, from Hungary to Portugal and back. These trips were awesome! I also have been to the Balkans, to Kosovo and Transnistria.

I'm in in every good adventure, I can tell stories or listen, I have ideas about many things, walking long distances, I'm not demanding, I'm peaceful, I'm curious. :)

I don't really watch TV, I have already gifted away mine, and I don't watch too much movies, so don't be surprised if I don't know anything about actors/actresses. :)


I'm curious about almost anything and I would know more and more. I can accept many point of view (except if it has too much agressivity and/or ignorance).
I let others live their way, and I love if others let me live mine. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I can enjoy only the surfing, because I live with others who are not happy to let "strangers" in the house:( But I can help in other ways.
Later, in my own house, I would accept CouchSurfers from all over the world. :)


I have surfed at some relly nice people's place, only good experience in many interesting ways!


Photography, Graphic Design, Visual Arts. People.

Traveling, Exploring, Looking, Watching, Thinking, Understanding.

News, RC-planes, dinosaurs, planets and stars, computer programing, LEGO:), swimming with fishes, hiking in high mountains.

Henna painting, footbag, Poi (can be with fire).

And anything else! Seriously. :D

  • pets
  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • walking
  • news
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • visual arts
  • hitchhiking
  • tours
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had two hitch-hiking tours around western-europe, from Budapest to Portugal and back.

Flied alone to Thailand when I was 14 (visiting my sister who lived there).

I painted Henna onto tourists at lake Balaton.

I found some 20-30 million years old shells with a paleontologyst friend.

My pet is a 400 million years old little Trilobite. He's quiet and relaxed.

I was swimming with fishes around me in a little pond in Mexico.

I wrote a flash program which simulated the evolution.

My childhood friend who lived in England visited back to Hungary by car, and he asked me: "There's a free seat in the car, would you come?"... and I lived in Birmingham for a year. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

You can't tell in advance... what is already known for someone can be a new thing for others. And in reverse. We will see. But I'm always ready to learn for sure. Except if I'm very very tired, hungry, thirsty, or if I'm sleeping. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups