Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Takashi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 76 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Cook, eat and drink
  • 朝日橋幼稚園
  • From Osaka,Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Drink not too much and learn flamenco guitar... both are too hard


I'm a clumsy cook from Japan. Creating new plates in different places with different ingredients, and learning the languages in the world is my passion.
I left Japan,when I was 20's. Since then, I live in other countries most of time, in order to ... (I don't remember anymore why I'm staying out of my country) Anyway,so far,I lived and I've been working as a cook in Australia, New Zealand, Canada, France and Italy. Then,I arrived at my new home, Sevilla Spain.
Here, I own a little restaurant (Japanese - Andalusian fusion style bar).
Feel free to visit us...... https://www.facebook.com/La-Hermandad-del-Sushi-1444195099150720/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I do rock-climbing with one of CSer,go to hiking or camping togather,going out togather.
I really like CSers.
I love you!!!


Deutsch, Cuisine et Chanson française, Italian and French wine,Russian Vodka,Indian curry, Quebec, Japanese and Chinese history, Flamenco, Hiking, Photography, Snowboarding and White water canoeing

  • fish
  • photography
  • flamenco
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • boating
  • blogging
  • guitar
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like music from all over the world, especially Jean-Jacques Goldman, Daniel Balavoine, Francis Cabrel, from France. El Barrio From Spain. Yutaka Ozaki from Japan. From Italy, believe it or not, I like Al Bano e Romina Power.

Books: Zahir - Paulo Coelho, Norwegian Wood - Haruki Murakami (Story about japanese guy,sometimes it's erotic but that's the funniest part,you'd love it), Down and Out in Paris and London - George Orwell, A year in the MERDE - Stephen Clarke

Movies: Moulin Rouge,Ratatouille, Good Bye Lenin, Das Leben der Anderen, L'auberge espagnol, Lagaan(Bollywood) and I like the movies of Tony Gatlif. (Gypsy themes)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It was so amazing and also was horrible. I experienced working on tuna fishing boat at Mooloolaba,AUS. The first thing,I got sea sick, even so I had to work hard.
And,second,there was not lots time to sleep,the priority is catching fish and preparing the bait. And,I couldn't even sleep well because the boat is always rolling and moving.
The last thing,I couldn't catch well the fucking auzzy fisherman accent:D
Anyway,I loved this experience and the crew.

Snowboarding at Mt-Washington's Tuckerman Ravine in NH,USA where the sunctary of skiers in North America.
Climbing up with crampons and sliding down on the super steep slope from the summit 6288ft to the bottom.

Working at 2 stars restaurant at Toulouse,France. If you do cooking in your life, at least once,you may think or dreme to work on luxury crusing boat or at restaurant with Michelin stars. Yes,it's extremely hard.

I walked through The Pyrénées by myself from Vernet-les-Bains to Banyuls-sur-Mer. 122km for 6days.
One night,I found a little village of hippies. They welcomed me with Chai-tea and free meal at the night. Also,I could sleep in their Tipi.
Another night,I met some French-Catalan people who were just having a little party and camping. They offered me to join them and I had some drinks and merverous Paella at the night and a breakfast at next morning.
It wasn't a only hiking. I could meet so nice people and experienced the warm french hospitalities.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd rather learning,though, if I would,I could teach Japanese(Osaka dialect,it's my mother tongue) or cooking(I'm not bad and I like Japanese and French cuisine)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, France, Germany, India, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    23 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Takashi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups