Logo orange

Alina's Groups

Alina Zafiu

Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Romanian; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Studying, traveling, discovering Orl...
  • family, school, experiences
  • From Cluj- Napoca, Cluj
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live in the moment

ABOUT ME

I don't like talking about myself... but if I should, I would say that I am sometimes a timid person until I get to know better the new persons around me.
I enjoy walking around the city; I am a curios person who likes discovering hidden streets with old and beautiful houses and to dream about other times in the history of those places. So I dream a lot ;)...
I love and respect nature, so I don't like people who destroy or pollute it.
I like to try new things and see if they suit me.
Lately I have tried tracking, rafting and bow shooting, and I really enjoyed it. :)
One of the sports that I am good at it is badminton.
I also try to be a punctual person and I’m really good at it :P
I like to be a volunteer, I've learned allot of things and met "beautiful" people.

PHILOSOPHY

Take every experience as an adventure.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting new people, show them the nicest places in the city, places to drink coffee or to eat good cakes (I love cake). Although I can’t host for the moment, my place is open for a traditional dinner, talk and laughter.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was when I participated to a Couchsurfing event in Cluj, where I met many interesting Romanian and foreign people. One of them was Bessy who introduced me to Johanne and Attila, very nice people. I showed them around the city, we went for a cup of coffee and talked a lot :). After that I invited them for a traditional dinner at my place which my mum had enthusiastically prepared. It was an interesting and nice experience, especially for my mum, who was having for the first time foreign guests in her house and at her table. Although she doesn’t speak English, she was communicating with them... in the culinary language… :)
I am very glad that I got to know them and I hope to meet them again.

Interests

I am interested in everything that it’s antique, old streets, old houses that make me dream and let my imagination fly. I enjoy taking pictures, traveling, learning languages and learning about other cultures. I like to collect things,post cards,seashells,masks and stamps.:)
I would like to go to developing countries, especially in Africa, to be a volunteer there and work with children,and to raise awareness about children’s rights.

Music, Movies & Books

I like animation movies (Japanese -Hayao Miyazaki), classic movies like those with Audrey Hepburn, comedies but not only.
I like music, almost all kinds, but I prefer some types of music at certain times…like everyone else, I guess :)
I like reading very much.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Flying with a C 130 Hercules, a military transportation aircraft, seeing from the sky the darkness and lights of the cities from land, sitting on a bank in a big cabin full of red lights where a tank could fit in, it was all an amazing experience for me. Right before landing, I could see from the flight deck the green lights of the track, and in my mind all that resembled a Christmas tree.:) I felt powerful and small in the same time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, traditions, impressions

Countries I've Visited

Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile