Zoe Downing's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys! I’m zoe and I guess the best way to describe myself would be fun, social and down to earth! I am always seeking adventures, new friends, good times and interesting conversations ! My passion is the environment and love being active.

Living in Surry hills, working and studying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I first joined Couchsurfing I was a Traveler, travelling around Europe however now I am a student and a worker in Sydney and life isn’t as exciting as it once was however I do love meeting new people and travellers and exploring their country by having them in my house and hopefully one day when I travel again I can do the same!

I have recently reconnected with Couchsurfing because my housemate is off in Europe for six weeks and has left her room free.. so I am hoping to have people come and stay enjoy my company and enjoy theirs.. my house is a safe place for people to rest or party and see Sydney ! Im keen on people who are travelling and passing by, need a cooked (vego) meal and some good conversations or walks by beach!

I am quite a busy person but will definitely try my best to get to know you during your stay! my doors are open to you.. as I was once a traveler seeking a bed for the night..we’ve all been there. My house is your house 💛


Italian, nature, exploring, meeting new happy people, making the world a place of love and peace and respecting nature..also love live music, surfing, playing and watching AFL

  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • happy hour
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • beach
  • sports in general
  • people
  • family and friends
  • good conversation
  • afl
  • good memories

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, indi, regge, including: red hot chilli peppers, nirvana, Pink Floyd, the doors, AC/DC, Bob Marley, blind melon, smashed pumpkins, Pearl Jam, rage against the machine, the cranberries
Also big into techno,dnb, house, rap, hip hop and sooo much more

movie: any comedy or sci-fi or adventure! The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy is my favourite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky dived over the great ocean road
Climbed to the top of mount Kosciusko
walked the Camino from Porto to Santiago de Compostela and met amazing people during the journey
Climbed over the Sydney harbour bridge
Walking into one of the pyramids of Giza
Sailed along and swam in the Nile river
And my favourite...getting out and travelling!
Next stop….South American 2023🙏🏼

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:I feel as a person I love to inform people about my country and of course the environment, I can have any sort of conversation and I am sure I can teach you something or you teach me!

Learn: I am always keen to learn a new language, culture, sport, view, music etc! Learning is living!

Share: I would having a good chat, I can talk to anyone or anything..so a may talk your ear off ahaha
But honestly my house is open to people who are interested in having a good chat when they feel like it..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love, happiness, fun and of course my house! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile.