Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoltan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Romanian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelor in Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, lets start , i am a Hungarian guy living in Berlin since 2008, i'm a software developer but only 8 hours a day, my rule is i never talk about my work or technical stuff :) and i'll never break this rule.
i'm up for travelling this year to places where it is really hot and the sun shines, because here in berlin it is a rarity i must say :( i am open minded, spontaneous, i like people with humor and positive thinking

PHILOSOPHY

just live the present and be happy for it, make the most of it and that's all , no time for big thoughts being happy relies on the small and simple things in this life just as in the movie " eat pray love "

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well i'd like to host and be hosted of course. The best trips i had were with fellow couchsurfers abroad ... so i am dedicated to offer a similar experience to people visiting berlin.

Interests

I am generally open and interested in everything yet i do have my favourite "stuff" that i am eager of pursuing.

I follow a frugal-minimalistic lifestyle, thats quite a think that i like to talk about , beside that the world of investing and money fascinates me as well.

I hope to achieve financial independence way before retirement and travel enjoy travelling without having to worry for a daily job.

Politics, history and religion can be a good conversation topic as well. I am kinda ~liberal but with some conservative aspect as well.

Always in a search of running or table tennis partners . So if you like it as well you can message me .

  • running
  • politics
  • traveling
  • investing
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • teaching
  • history
  • religion
  • software
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is changing every month so i dont have any favourite.... currently listening to Nujabes

What i do like is british humor :) and classic british sitcoms like ( Fawlty towers, Open all hours.... )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i registered on CS

Teach, Learn, Share

Hungarian of course :) maybe a bit of german :) but i'm not a good teacher.
Teach you on budgeting ... i have achieved to teach my mum how to do it :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

A can offer a couch. If time fits i do show couchsurfers the city not just Berlin, my favourite place is Potsdam which is wort visiting for Berlin travellers.
I do enjoy to be a tour guide in berlin, althrough i've done it many times.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoltan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups