Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 200 References 187 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist
  • Art college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Business as usual


I live in Glasgow, aged 50. I draw cartoons and greetings cards about a cat. You can see my work at I have had a cartoon book published and have recently completed a graphic novel. I cycled across America in autumn 2008, during which I played Scrabble with a different person each day. The 4,700 miles took 2½ months to cover, averaging 70 miles a day, travelling from Seattle to Charleston, South Carolina. I wrote a blog ( about the experience. I also rode up the east coast of Australia in early 2012 (


I just want to do my own thing and also get along with the people I meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am interested in meeting new people and sharing experiences.


As you can see from my references, I have a lot of Couchsurfing experience. Since 2008 I have had over 200 guests and stayed as a guest with about the same number of people. The latter has been mostly in the UK, US & Oz, but also in France, Italy & China.


Cycling, tennis, art, cartoons, comics, cats, chocolate, maps, Scrabble, animals, nature, countryside.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • chocolate
  • comics
  • cartoons
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • business
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite Movies : Sideways, Lost in Translation, Bad Boy Bubby, Harold & Maude.
Favourite Music : Air, Royksopp, Moby, Pink Floyd, Depeche Mode, Madness, Jamiroquoai, Everything but the Girl, Brian Eno, Anuna, Cat Stevens, Kate Bush, Neil Young, John Cale, Robert Wyatt, REM, Radiohead, Erasure, Kraftwerk, Ian Dury.
Favourite Books : Catcher in The Rye, anything by George Orwell, Thomas Hardy, Charles Bukowski.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Off the top of my head, the most exhillerating experience I ever had was jumping off a cliff into a lake some 40 feet below. I only did it once and have no plans to do it again though!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to impart any knowledge and experiences I have, especially about cycling, art and Scrabble. I'm interested to learn anything and everything from other people, especially about lifestyle choices, religious and political beliefs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups