Gary S's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Romanian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • German teacher
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

easygoing, friendly, caring, fun, old but young-at-heart, open-minded, respectful

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet new people from all over the world, discover new places and cultures and share everything I know and love with other people.

Interests

I adore photography, languages and exploring new countries. I am always eager to learn new things and like to share my interests with others.

  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • video games
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • travelling
  • cultures
  • travels
  • film
  • archaeology
  • language learning
  • analog photography
  • culture exchange
  • analogue photography
  • culture and history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alternative Rock, Punk Rock, Rock, Classic Rock, Grunge, Classical Music, Ethno & World Music

Films: If I post all my favourite movies here, the list would be endless. So, just ask me. ;) I like mainstream as well as alternative movies and documentaries.

Books: I love reading travel writing and cassic literature. My favourite novels are Tess of the D'Urbervilles, Jude the Obscure, The World of Yesterday, 20000 Leagues Under the Sea, Around the World in 80 Days, Anne Frank's Diary, the works of Michel Houellebecq and books about photographers and photography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did an internship on a farm in Romania.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German and probably some English, since I was born and raised in Graz, Austria, I can tell you a lot about the city and the country. I can also show you how to take good pictures and how to develop analogue film, share my knowledge about photography, music and movies. 🙂

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my flat close to the centre of Graz, my company if I don't have to work, I can show you around in Graz and if time allowes, we can also go on trips by train or my car to other parts of Austria.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile.