Lea Zubin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, German, Hindi
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Zookeeper and Hotel Management professional
  • Zoo keeping and Hotel Management
  • From India and Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello , I am Zubin (25) i am a hotel management professional and have worked abroad in the USA for 3 years.
I love to Skateboard , I love adventure in the nature and to be around animals , also i am learning to tattoo off late.
Hello , I am Lea ( 22) i am a Zookeeper in Germany for the last 5 years. I love to be in nature with animals and to travel and also I love mangoes and mango lassi :D We both like to meet new people to share story's and experiences with.
We hope in our travels we meet some nice hosts who are kind enough to help us stay by them during our travels.
Our goal for the next 9 month is to see a lot of the wildlife from India and to help volunteer in animal rescue or farms or even national parks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to meet some good people to share storys and experiences. We want to work or volunteer in different animal rescue organisations or national parks to earn some experience in the related field. It would be really nice for us to be able to meet up and stay in your place during our travels throughout the country.

Interests

  • animal welfare
  • skateboarding
  • adventure travel
  • nature
  • wild animals

Music, Movies, and Books

We like a lot of different music and book and we are open for new recommendations.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Zubin has also helped and volunteered with the Janwaar initiative to promote skateboarding in rural india which is still a growing and developing project. He also had the opportunity to be able to skateboard alongside Nyjah Huston, Dominic Walker and a few other professional skateboarders.

Lea was diving in the phillippiens that an amazing experience!
And also to work with wild animal and to see when they start to trust you.

We found in Goa a lost chicken in the sea, in the waves on our way back home after hiking in the jungle.
We thought it will run away when we tried to pick it up, so we made a big circle around and came from the back. We could pick it up very easily because it was very weak.
We took it with us on the scooter to the hostel where we stayed.
We gave it a dry and save place to sleep in the bathroom:)
Always when somebody want to go to the bathroom we said " but take care of the chicken" :)
.....
The chicken is fine and have a new good place to stay.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach to understand animal behaviour and animal care we also can teach you some of our languages and culture.
Or if you want to learn a little bit about skateboarding zubin can teach you or just show you a few tricks for fun and entertainment :)
We want to learn more about india and the wildlife from India and also we want to learn more about eco friendly ways of staying and with nature and become self-sustainable.

What I Can Share with Hosts

OUR HAPPINESS ! and also We can help cook dinner or helping with animals
... and we are sure we can find something or the other to help with ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!