ZUKI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ZUKI’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Vietnamese
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Something with numbers at work
  • BBA - marketing&business
  • From Vietnam - Hong Kong - Finland, Helsinki
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's not that a pure person has no direction.. it is that our minds are free

ABOUT ME

You can also check my profile at www.hospitalityclub.org http://secure.hospitalityclub.org/hc/travel.php?cid=zuki !********** Easy going personality with curiosity towards people (I might ask a lot of questions :). Some people say I'm funny.. that's because of my smile and laughter. I'm not afraid of talking to people, and I can laugh at myself. I'm quite "whatever". I'm more like a listener, so if you are looking for a storyteller, don't look at me. I think what I'm trying to say now is that I think I'm a boring person :) Well, not the best description about myself.. hahha. But after all, it depends on the company I find myself in. Travelling is fun, but I prefer having something more personal in it.. like working, volunteering, meeting locals, learning the language... I dream a lot of being a kung fu heroine.

PHILOSOPHY

I have to think about this.. I don't have real objectives in life, I kinda just sail in the darkness and am happy when I find myself still alive :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, as a member of HC I have hosted and been hosted... Been on a couple of meetings.. and want more!

Interests

Exchanging thoughts, ideas, experiences. Travelling and meeting people, of course. Hitchhiking. I like sport, just that I'm a lazy ass, but when I have time and a partner, I like playing squash and badminton. Tennis is still on learning process. I trained wushu kung fu for a couple of years, wish I started when I was a teenager. Talking to strangers, touching people, rollerskating, relaxing, eating, talking unmeaningful crap, dancing, Vietnamese food, surfing in the net, writing letters, spontaneity, watching people, getting lost, volunteering, all kinds of food...

  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • badminton
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Tarantino, Hong Kong movies, kung fu (I basically grew up watching Jackie Chan movies), Grease, American beauty, Amelie, Godfathers, Sin City, Amores Perros, Memento, Sound of Music, White Chicks... Books: Harry Potter, Narnia, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Bookseller of Kabul, Roal Dahl.. can't read detective novels, I always turn to the last pages to see who is the murderer! Music: pop, r&b, hip hop, rap, dance, some rock.. in general: I like songs that have been played on radio, :) But if the music makes me dance, it's good!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Me? Amazing things? Nah, I don't do anything amazing or fun :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not a philosofic person at all, but I would like to be. I like hearing other people's thoughts and learn from them.

And don't sit too much time in front of the computer.. I do it, and look what it made me. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Laos, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Costa Rica, Italy, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 18 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ZUKI’s full profile.

My Groups