Zulhilmi Zulkifli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulhilmi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Arabic, Indonesian, Japanese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Accounts Executive
  • Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting
  • From Kerteh, Terengganu, Malaysia
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Learning and to be out of place is my favourite thing, and every inch of the world excites me. I enjoy nature the most as it puts me in a perspective. Mountains are my favourite playground and will forever miss the stars during the day.

I enjoy a little bit of everything, so chances are I can either learn new thing from you or we would share something in common. My hobbies went from video games, raw denim, coffee, headphones, running, sneakers to volunteering.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It gives me a genuine feeling of being local, wherever that is. As much different as it would be, to be able to hit something common between two people from different part of the world will forever be something that I cherish.


I would love to enjoy every inch of life. From the taste of a good morning coffee, to the discipline that I have to take in running, the detail of each instruments and voices from my headphones to my everyday wear.

At the moment I am actively running and involved in a movement called btg(bridge the gap) that connect runners all around the world. We run, hang out, discuss about music and culture as part of our day to day life.

But I do enjoy other things as well. I used to play video games a lot. My all time favourite is Metal Gear solid, the first game I ever finish. I got into raw denim scene few years back and been a bit particular with my jeans since then. There's many more I would love to talk about my interest but let's save it when we meet ;)

My dream job? To be able to learn about and enjoy my interest from your part of the world.

  • coffee
  • running
  • video games
  • trail running
  • jazz music
  • streetwear
  • headphones
  • raw denim

Music, Movies, and Books

In Rainbows - Radiohead
Monokrom - Tulus
Oh Wonder - Oh Wonder
Everything You've Come to Expect - The Last Shadow Puppet
Blonde - Frank Ocean
My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy - Kanye

The Dark Knight Trilogy
Before Sunset, Before Midnight, Before Sunrise
The Perks of Being A Wallflower
Star Wars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran a 50km trail race, would love to do it again.

So basically I run, walk, crawl, and back running for 50km in 7 hours. It was fun for the first 5km, bearable for the next 35km and torturous for the last 10km.

50/50 no ragrets at all.

Teach, Learn, Share

Movies, your local food and how to cook it(So that I won't miss it back home),
history(got it from my mother), your favourite music, favourite past time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My local food! I'll bring something from my home. Stories, dreams and everything in between.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Indonesia, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulhilmi’s full profile. It’s free!