Zulma Duran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Professor
  • Environmental engineer
  • From Yopal, Casanare, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Umm.. I think I´m a great understanding person and patient listener, loving to talk and to listen to the people, their stories and experiences.

I am a reliable person, open minded, passionate with animals and plants. I lived many years in a big city but now living in a small town, I enjoy the sports, a glass of wine, dance, movies and share time with friends and family.

I am engaged and have a part time job as a proffesor in an university. Hope to meet people with similar interests and to show the beauties of my land to next guests..

Soy una persona comprensible, buena conversadora, me encanta escuchar la gente, sus historias, experiencias, sus alegrías y tristezas. También me considero muy honesta y confiable, soy de mente abierta y respetuosa de la diversidad, amo los animales y las plantas. Viví en una ciudad grande pero ahora estoy en un pueblo pequeño, disfruto mucho el deporte, el vino, el cine, compartir tiempo en familia y amigos, también amo viajar y estar rodeada de naturaleza.

Vivo con mi novio, nos encanta estar en el campo y aprender del mundo.. Esperamos conocer gente con intereses similares y mostrarles las bellezas naturales de la Orinoquia colombiana a próximos huéspedes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and couchsurfing is a very good option to make the trip cheaper and enjoyable meeting nice people.

Also its a good excuse to practice my english..

Interests

Concerts, turism of nature, animals, volunteering, jogging, hiking, dancing and cooking with friends.

  • animals
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Trip hop, jazz, rock indie and folk.
Movies: Rabbit-proof fence

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving at night in the sea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach to my guests how to dance a popular native dance from here, and maybe two more rhytms from Colombia.

I will love to learn an easy recipe and let´s share music!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice day in the country side in a beatiful farm.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Germany, India, Mexico, South Africa, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Zulma’s full profile.