Zun Chen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zun’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am currently studying at Oxford and I Originally from China. I support Arsenal and Bayern Munich in Football and Ferrari in Formula 1 Racing. I am currently learning Spanish and Italian as well. Happy to show your what a really china looks like when having a talk.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be honest, accommodation is a pain for student travelling around and for a football fan to go to another city to support their team and especially for a evening time match. I am on coachsurfing to find somewhere I can spend a night/two nights safely and warmly when I travel around.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • rowing
  • formula one racing
  • languages
  • gym
  • foreign languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a “weird taste” of music. I like Chinese Pop music as that’s what I’ve been listening to for years when grow up.

Westlife, thats probably my favourite band of all time as it put a huge influence on me when I grew up. I am so happy that I’ve been to one of their amazing concert in Birmingham.

I really like Nothing Gonna stops us now and I want to break Free. For Classical music, Shostakovich waltz no.2 is my favourite. I listen to Ava Max and other singers when I go for running.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting North Korea, I think that’s the most unique experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I probably will cook Chinese food as good as those you can order from the Chinese restaurant. With education and living experience in both China and UK, I am able to hold a conversation for people have question about China. I am a qualified Mandarin Chinese Teacher so I can teach you basic Mandarin that you can surprise people next time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, North Korea, Philippines, Poland, South Korea, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Zun’s full profile.

My Groups