Svetlana Gracheva

Moscow, Moscow City, Russian Federation

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svetlana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • online business co-owner
  • ecology, economics and it
  • From Kazan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Connecting people....


I'm a Russian girl living in Moscow. I do a lot of things, mainly languages, marketing and internet business.

I love life and my dream is to speak as many languages as I can. At the moment it's only Russian, English and Spanish, but I work on it ^_^ learning Italian and Portuguese

Alive =) ADD and enjoying it.

I am sure that life is awesome! And there is so much to see and to do here!

People say that I'm energetic, but calm. I can't make jokes, but I enjoy good humor. I can't take care of plants, but cats are doing fine. I don't like to run, so I'm frequently late. I choose good conversation over good dancing. I choose IQ over good looking, but it's also important. Sometimes I'm into my work so much that I forget about everything. But I also procrastinate a lot, because I'm a perfectionist.

I moved to Moscow in 2008 and I started travelling in 2011, and I love both with all my heart.

I'm queer-friendly and very tolerant in general.

I love when my guests cook for me and I easily cook with them or for them or my hosts.


I love this world and I love life.
My general philosophy is based on freedom of one's mind. And I can discuss this for hours =)

I am inspired by Buddhism as a philosophy.

My mission now is to help people connect and grow personally.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I mainly host people, as I don't travel much this year.


I've hosted so many people from different parts of the world. I really enjoy it! I like discussing travelling and language experience. Couchsurfers are like a window to the whole world for me.

To my regret more and more people now abuse the idea of couchsurfing. While I'm totally ok with newcomers, I prefer talking and meeting people with the same interests as me. Simple things. Like languages or cats.

I read profiles of all people requesting a couch from me. Because I want to know them better to understand if our precious time will be spend with interesting conversation or maybe just will be fun.

So if you are ok with this idea, please spend few moments understanding me and if you think we have something to talk about, feel free to contact me. I'm totally open to conversation and I reply to all of the messages I receive.


My work is my main interest - I'm blessed by the opportunity to help people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I love sci-fi. Star wars, Avatar, I am a robot...You name it - chances are I've seen it or read it. 5th element, Inception, Mr.Nobody, Hunger Games and so on... because it is like magic for me and it ignites my imagination and makes me think that we can achieve so much more in this life.

As for books....when one of my colleagues asked me about my favourites it was really hard to choose, because I read a lot. So far my top list is:
1) Narnia series
2) N.I.Kozlov's psychology
3) Enchantment by Guy Kawasaki
4) Life management by A.Parabellum

I enjoy both modern literature and classics: Master and Margarita, Cien años de soledad, Cuentos de Eva Luna, Esenin, Paolo Coelho, Akhmatova, Omar Khayyam, anything on self-development and self-improvement, marketing and business, especially business online. And sci-fi of course: Garrison, Heinlein, King, Azimov, Simak.. I also have a huge collection of language learning books.

As for shows - I don't spend much time watching them, but when I do, I watch How I Met Your Mother and BBC's Sherlock. And I enjoyed Lost.

My favorite music is Savage garden.. And well, I listen to a lot of stuff. The style usually doesn't matter, I like melody and good rhythm. Lately I've been enjoying good club house mixed with sax.

I love travelling and I am an independent traveller. So far I've been to (in no particular order): China, Hong Kong, Peru, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, the USA, Great Britain, Germany, Hungary, Ukraine, Belorussia, the Netherlands, Croatia, Monaco. Mainly big cities, as I love dynamic environment and I usually avoid museums, unless they are as interactive and as awesome as Technorama at Winterthur (Switzerland).

Favourite places on this planet:
1) Moscow
2) Bergamo (Italy)
3) Las Vegas
4) New York
5) my bed

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing was a landing in Hong-Kong in August 2011. The clouds, the sea, the ships and islands....just like in Miyazaki pictires.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do language exchange with my Russian for your English/Spanish/French/Italian/Portuguese/Japanese/Chinese/Korean =) I hope to add some more languages here soon!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My kitchen
My bathroom
My cats

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Svetlana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups