Alina Zveroboeva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • International relationship, ecology, managment
  • From Kazakhstan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Outgoing person, suppose that funny and open-minded at the same time
Lived half of my life in Kazakhstan and half in Russia. Now exploring Europe to find my place to stay
Hight-educated, intelligent and accurate person, that you would like to have as you host or guest

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the beginning, I desperately wanted to have a communication with foreigners. I was living in Volgograd (Stalingrad) when I was a student, and I felt depressed to have only one culture around me. So I started to use Couchsurfing a s a platform for tourist search platform - to walk with, have an events together
Then I started to work in AIESEC in the same city as a Project manager, who create an internship and make it happened
Then I moved to Saint-Petersburg for my master degree in International Relationship
And since then things are started to get worse in Russia. International spirit which I so aspired to so much was disappearing rapidly. Now I have some opportunity to travel and find a place to live in Europe. That always was my biggest wish

Interests

  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spend a month in Malta and a month in Tenerife, both for language schools
Used to go to Helsinki (3 hours away from my Russian city, when the boarders were open) to eat soup, shop in the supermarket and go back home at the same day

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have a mood to talk, we can have a conversation about history of Russia, USSR and 2d war
It's not hard for me to teach you basic knowledge of Russian language. In fact, I'm having an idea to create a method of language teaching for ADHD adults (like me). So it would be fun to plactise
Also, I know how to make the Borscht (борщ) !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, Norway, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

My Groups