Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone!

I was born and raised in the SF Bay Area. I lived in Argentina for a few months and I love getting a real local perspective for the places I visit instead of doing the tourist destination checklist. Unfortunately I can't host surfers currently, but as soon as my living situation allows it, I will definitely start hosting.

I love my pets, my garden, and building things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people, share new experiences, and make friends! Also looking for ways to keep my Spanish skills fresh and work on German.

Interests

I currently work at a natural history museum and one day I'd like to combine my passion for design with my interest in the sciences. Not sure what that's going to look like exactly, but I have a couple ideas :)

  • pets
  • arts
  • design
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • woodworking
  • skiing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Shows: The Night Of, Stranger Things, Game of Thrones, Silicon Valley, Veep, 30 Rock, Broad City.

Books: Freakonomics, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, Gone Girl (Unusual combination, I know)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with Spanish, English, and starting a garden, and I'm really good at animal trivia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zach’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups