DONG ZHANG's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DONG’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified); learning English, French, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Leading a science team of senior high school students
  • MASTER
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I like travelling most. I have been to many countries,such as USA,Uk, France,Italy,Germany,Greece,Spain, Australia,Switzeralnd,Nethland,Dubai,Thailand and so on.
The experiences of these travellings and many moving things that happened to me changed me a lot, making me realize that the nature and true of life is absolutely not to struggle for fame and wealth or any other things that seemed great or I thought most important, but to try my best to bring much more joy and happiness to those who love me and I love deeply. I do know it is truly my parents, wife and daughter who are the most important and cherished to me in my life. It’s my duty and responsibility to show them more beautiful things in the world, including many magnificent natural sceneries worldwide. So, in July and August, 2011, I took my wife and daughter to visit Hong Kong, Dubai, Singapore and UK, enjoying a nice holiday.In 2012, and 2014, we travelled to Australia and Bali island with my 69-year-old mom, who has been working hard for my family all her life. Time is becoming less and less for her. All these travellings have always been the most wonderful and unforgettable memories for us.
In the summer 2015, we have paid another visit to many cities of Amercia, which is also an amazing holiday for all my family.
In the summer holiday of 2016, we took another travel to some European countries, which is certainly another nice memory for my family .
For the coming days, Antarctic as well as Afraic will be our destinations.
Another thing I want to say is that I plan to send my daughter, who is 12, in Grade 7 , to a high school in Austria to study in 2017. If you can share us some useful information about it, we will appreciate very much!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making more friends from all over the world .
Helping others is helping ourselves.

Interests

travelling,music,reading

Music, Movies, and Books

Diffierent styles, especially classical music.
Brave Heart, Forrest Gump,Schindler’s List,Schindler’s List,Sister Act and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

each day of travelling with my mum,wife and daughter.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hi, I will host any friends from different countries if the date is fine to me.
About The apartment, there is only my wife's father living there in the daytime. So at night you will be the only owener there. You can enjoy your own relaxing time freely.
And during your stay in Urumqi, I need you to help me do two things if you like. The first one is, would you please give one lesson to my class? You dicede on the contents of the lesson, for example, travelling, hobby, foreign life, foreign language, music and so on.
The second one is, would you please help me teach one skill to my daughter whom I plan to send to Vienna to study in senior high school next year. And she is learning German. I think she need more skills to live and study abroad.
Is that Ok?

What I Can Share with Hosts

delicious food,travelling experience,local scenery

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Macao, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see DONG’s full profile.

My Groups