Oleg Stonko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.


  • 183 references 121 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveler and writer
  • Lawyer
  • From Simferopol, Autonomous Republic of Crimea, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am from Crimea, this is a very beautiful peninsula on the Black Sea. I love movies, noodles, lemonades, meet new peoples, hiking to the mountains and travelling. Visited 40 countries without planes. I have never flown!

I think, I have three positive qualities: tolerance, good sense of humor and desire to always discover something new. It's certainly not all, but I think the most important.

My greatest journey I started in 2012. Then I visited 12 countries of Asia by hitch-hiking. From Ukraine to Vietnam and back. It was trip for 10 months. But journey of my life does not stop. I'm always thinking about new traveling and i am do it sometimes.

Connect with me:
My web-site: www.on-the-road.ru
My phone number in WhatsApp and Telegram: +79785032759

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because couchsurfing allows me not only to travel, but also to meet new people. I've got many new friends through couchsurfing. And that's cool.

Couchsurfing makes dating easier. You don't have to think about how to get to know the locals. Here you can freely communicate with people from different countries. I like it.


Cinema, literature, traveling, coins, nice places and little bit of tasty alcohol, maybe wine.

  • literature
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music bands:
Nirvana, Metallica, Moby, Tool, The Doors, Marilyn Manson, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Offspring, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Eddie Vedder, Кино, Океан Ельзи, Сплин, Аквариум, Гражданская оборона and others.

My favourite movies:
Forest Gump, Lord of the Rings, Knocking the Heavens, Into the Wild, Pulp Fiction, Big Lebowski, Brother and Brother - 2, The Blair Witch, Home Alone, Groundhog Day, Route 60, Star Wars and others.

My favourite Books:
I like books of P.K. Dick, V. Pelevin, E.M. Remark, F. Begbeder, C. Bukowski, J.R.R. Tolkien, J. London, S. King, H.P. Lavecraft, H.G. Wells and others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach u Russian and Ukrainian languages.
I can give you some tips of independent travel.
And, maybe, something else...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything that I have

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleg’s full profile.

My Groups