Sergei's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.


  • 64 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, Russian; learning Portuguese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • IT Engineer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Interests: traveling, hiking, playing music, reading, cooking, board games, DIY, metal(music genre), opera, jazz, rock

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling and meeting with interesting people. I think it is the best way to understand this world.


Traveling, hiking, bicycling, playing music instruments (keyboards, bass guitar, theremin), reading, cooking, board games, DIY, metal(music genre), opera, jazz, rock

  • culture
  • diy
  • cooking
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • software
  • metal
  • bicycling
  • bicycle
  • tracking
  • progressive rock
  • keytar

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite bands:
Rush, Yes, ELP, Pink Floyd, Van der Graaf Generator, Camel, King Crimson
Doors, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Queen
Cynic, Arcturus, Emperor, Enslaved, Melechesh, Finntroll
Ozric Tentacles, Porcupine Tree

Some of my favorite authors:
Robert Sheckley, Klifford Saimak, Ray Bradbury, Arkady and Boris Strugatsky, Aldous Huxley, Yevgeny Zamyatin, George Orwell, Philip K. Dick, Isaac Asimov
Friedrich Nietzsche, Erich Maria Remarque
Jerome K. Jerome, O. Henry, Ilya Ilf & Evgeny Petrov

Some of my favorite movies:
Knockin' on Heaven's Door, Closer, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Truman Show
Abyss, Blade runner, Gattaca, Equilibrium, Star Wars, Back to the future

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Brazil on fishing trip for piranhas. And still have all my fingers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with some problems with computers (software, some hardware problems), fix some electrical issues.
Can cook Estonian or Russian dishes (and some dishes from other countries).
Can tell lot of stories about my journeys, pictures on demand.
I'll very appreciate if you can teach me how to cook your national dishes.
I always want to get more information about your country culture and language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.

My Groups