Logo orange

ozlem ENGİN

İstanbul, İstanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ozlem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I am a mathematics teacher at a high...
  • Mathematics Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try,Learn,Share but never stop : Enjoy life! :)

ABOUT ME

"Cheerful and full of energy" they say about me. I agree with them :) well, It’s not a big deal to smile if you enjoy your time. And every day of my life is a new opportunity to try/learn something new.So I cannot stop even for a while! ;)

I am trying to find out,learn and enjoy the life!I belive that I may not have the chance later. So I take action to fulfill my life with joyful memories and explore around. I like trying new things. If you don’t try you’ll never know what is beyond your knowledge and if theres one more thing that will make your life meaningful. It's a pity that a humanbeing's life won't be enough for the things that I want to do :(

Here comes why I like to meet new people: I learn new things to do, different places to go, different wiewpoints to become a better person.. And Couchsurfing is a good way for that.

Before I used to live in my hometown Düzce and I arranged the first CS meetings there. Since Semptember 2013 I have been living in İstanbul. I really love this city! I am still learning about it (it’s huge) And if you come here I will be glad to Show you around-if I have the time. You even have a chance to surf at my place, but I usually work hard and prefer to hang out most. But feel free to ask :)

PHILOSOPHY

I try to do my best to spend every day of my life enjoyable or useful. because I believe that every day is a new apportunity that lasts too short.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted a couple of surfers, hang out with some of visitors.

I used to organise CS meetings when I was living at my hometown.

After moving to İstanbul I attended CS parties and meetings here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am positive with that. I met a number of people from different parts of the world. We kept in touch with some of them and we turned out to be friends,thats amazing!:) Last year I surfed at people's places and attended meetings during my interrail trip. every part of world feels like to be full of friends by the help of CS!

Interests

Dancing salsa and tango comes first. I am still learning but dancing become a major thing of my life already.

what do i do other times?One weekend I get bored, buy a ticket and go to a nearby city, one day I get out and explore different parts of İstanbul and get lost in the crowd(I really love it). Most of the time my friends come to visit me and we hang out -somtimes until morning :)

Generally I like travellig,movies,getting to know new people,trying unknown,hanging out with frinds,swimming,partying and so on... I like to be in the crowd, I like movement.

I have tried diving, paragliding, rafting and windsurf so far. I want to try other extreme sports too.. Bungee jumping, wing suit and skydiving are on the "next to do" list! ;)

Music, Movies & Books

I cannot write them all but let's have a glance:) My favourite films are Relatos Salvajes, Inception,Django Unchained, Million Dollar Baby,...I like listening to rock,indie and alternative music most.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

diving,rafting and paragliding My interrail trip at 2014 summer by myself :) Sziget festival 2014

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh I am a mathematics teacher!but no lets not talk about work or teaching math:/

I can teach Turkish and some easy cooking:)

Anyway different parts of world, different experiences, different points of wiew... There's no chance it won't be interesting and I am sure there are so much that we will learn from each other:) I am eager to learn dancing and Spanish recently.

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see ozlem's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile