Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Korean
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Spanish teacher, part time chef
  • Universidad Regiomantana. Culinary arts major, Internatio...
  • From Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi
I'm Ceci few things bout me:
24 year old Mexican living in Seoul

Outgoing,love baking, and I think I do a pretty god job if i may say so myself (he he), VERY clumsy, loud, your typical Mexican girl from the north (:

CURRENT MISSION: Breaking bad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love sharing travel stories, in the last 3 years that I've been traveling and meeting people from so many places, I've learn just how big this world is and how tiny your ideas and views really are.
I am a very confident person sometimes over confident, and meeting so many new people with different views, experiences, and backgrounds so different from mine grounds and humbles me.
Couchsurfing is also a good way to show the world there's still good people out there.

Interests

Reading, cooking, drinking, talking, partying and arguing, well lets call it bantering.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I am a rap lover (always have been, its telling a story in a song) and an undercover Méxican folk music fan.
Books: I read approximately 36 books a years, currently in LOVE with Murakami (Reading Norwegian Wood for the 3rd time).
Movies: Anything Tarantino, also love really REALLY bad movies. (aka. Crossroads)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snow, coming from the North of Mexico, the first time I got to step on snow I almost cried, silly but true.
I also moved to Seoul without knowing anybody or speaking the language.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anyone that is interested in cooking and baking Ill love to teach.
My family is half mexican half american so if youre interested in learning everyday english/spanish Im your girl.

Id love to learn about other people culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious food, anecdotes to whoever is willing to listen, and loads of respect (;

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see cecilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups