Waclaw Gmerek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Waclaw’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • I've got Bachelor in Phisical Therapy.
  • From Plewiska, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Graduate my studies.


I like cycling, adventure races, orienteering, basketball and many activities.
Also I'm scout and was leading the scouts team of young boys.
Scouting gives my many opportunites for adventures and fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel in many different places. Also I love to meet new people and their culture. Couchsurfing connects both of those things 😉.


As I said I like cycling, which is actually the best way to get to my academy. Also I like reading fantasy books, watching different types of films, meeting friends, doing sports, eating chocolate, drinking chocolate milk or orange juice.

  • dogs
  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • cycling
  • adventure races
  • sports
  • basketball
  • fantasy books

Music, Movies, and Books

Books... At most I like fantasy books - The Chronicles of Narnia, Terry Pratchet collection, Tolkien of course, Peter V. Brett (really good stuff -.-) and many others. I'm also collector of books - if I bought one of any collection I wold like to have all of them to make my shelfs look awesome. Also I like Carlos Ruiz Zafon books - they are very moving and addictive to me.
I like many of them, at most these witch bring something in my live. Of course sometimes I like to watch some senseless comedies and action movies, but these are not my favourite. :)
There are many types of music I listen to and I do not follow any of them enriching my playlist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in Special Needs camp in Sioux City, Iowa. Great experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to do many household staff, like fixing drawers, painting walls, doing laundry, putting sth at the wall.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook. Maybe not perfect, but I live alone in a flat for 2 years, so I can make some simple dishes. Also I'm master of smoothies (gave this title to myself).
I like conversations about history, biology, chemistry - in fact everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Norway, Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Waclaw’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups