Saskia van Leeuwen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Music events
  • No education listed
  • From Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm Saskia, 29 years old and live in Leiden. I'm a freelancer and organize events. When I'm not working I'm travelling, meeting up with friends, cycling or climbing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love the concept where you are open to meet new people and see a country through local eyes.

Interests

Photography, traveling, festivals, organising events, music,

  • photography
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock climbing
  • freelancing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Life in a Day, Gladiator, Les Intouchables, The Usual Suspects, Das Leben der Anderen, Across the Universe

Music: Mumford & Sons, Eddie Vedder, Erykah Badu, Incubus, Joss Stone, Matchbox Twenty, The Tallest Man on Earth, The Lumineers, Xavier Rudd.

Books: The boy in the striped pyjama's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't name only one! The world has too much to offer!

Climbing the Tatra mountains, visited San Sebastian, Sarajevo & Istanbul (amazing city's), Indonesia, Peru, Equador, Iceland and Mexico.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Saskia’s full profile.

My Groups