Nadine  Gruendler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadine ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning Arabic, French, Turkish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student & nurse
  • No education listed
  • From Fribourg, Kefikon
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My mission in life is leaving positive marks in other people's lives. I believe this is the simplest but at the same time hardest way to make this world a better place.

I am a curious person who enjoys long and deep conversations especially about politics, religions and the state of the world. I am interested in many things, particularly in literature, politics and art. Pessimist but always on the verge of optimism. While I enjoy good company a lot, the time I spend alone is worthy to me too.

With two sisters, one brother and many years living in a small appartments I know how to keep my stuff together and sharing things is the most natural thing for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I can't host at the moment since I live in a very small shared flat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed several times in different places and I have a small hosting experience.

Interests

In general I'm inetersted in social, political, historical and cultural topics. Reading is one of my favourite things to do probably because I'm a very curious person. I volunteer in the Red Cross and participate in a project for refugees. This is a very important thing to me. Since i was very young I've been always drawing, so this is a big part of my live...
As I will study islamic and middle eastern studies soon I'm very interested in everything about the Arabic cultures and Islamic religion.
Even though I don't know that much about it I love visiting art museums. To me it's calming, inspiring and makes me feel very happy.
I love music and movies even though my knowledge here is a bit limitated.

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • pottery
  • drawing
  • music
  • muslim
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite writers are Andrej Kurkow, Dostojevski, Oscar Wilde, Jane Austen, Gertrud Leutenegger

Favourite bands/ musicians are The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mando Diao, Yann Thiersen, Arctic Monkeys, The Killers...

Favourite artists: Ferdinand Holder, Egon Schiele, Berthe Morisot, Johannes Vermeer, Felix Vallotton, Nicole Eisenman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

volunteering in Moroco in a NGO
doing something that many people don't advise you to do

but the best has yet to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always impressed when I meet other travellers which have travelled a lot and I think I can learn so much of them! Every person you meet can teach you something if you ask the right questions...

I want to learn: languages (i try to learn a bit spanish, soon arabic and turkish!), playing the harp (I really want to learn that!), photographing, art, more about history, more dishes to cook, how to build things with your hands (for example furniture), pottery...

I want to hear all about you, your country, your city, your national dishes, your philosophy, your life experiences.

I can teach: drawing, languages (German at least), playing the flute

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Nadine ’s full profile.

My Groups