David S. Leeps's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David S.’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


to find a shared flat in Boston and complete my studys


This year I will finish my master thesis in Boston, Ma. I am 27, from Vienna, Austria, pretty laid back, easy going and like to travel and meet new people. In my spare time i like to read, listen/dance to music, meeting friends, cooking and going out. :)
2 years ago i finished my bachelor thesis in spain and lived there for half a year, which was a pretty amazing experience. Now I am looking forward to live in Boston! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am looking for a couch and nice people in Boston, Ma at the end of January, so I can start looking for a free room at a shared flat, where I can move in and get to know some people :)


On one hand I am really into science, video games, sci-fi and all that geeky stuff and on the other hand I am pretty outgoing, creative and like to socialize. During my studies I worked for a couple of years as a barkeeper in different clubs, so I like to meet new people, talk to them and have a good party with them. I am also really into books, films and traveling to see everything with my own eyes.

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • boating
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Memento, Requiem for a Dream, I´m a cyborg but thats ok, Marvel movies, Amorres perros, 21 gramm, the machinist, the new Batman movies, Lord of the rings and many more
Music: Reggae, DubStep, DnB, Techno/minimal, Indie, alternative, Singer and Songwriter and a little hip hop
Books: crime and punishment, anna karenina, all of murakami and kafka, nietzsche, Night circus, all of terry pratchett and d. yalom... many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Islandhoping with a small boat in thailand
2. Arrived in Cuba without Backpack and discovering that there is nothing to buy :D
3. Cloning and manipulating cells ^^
4. Producing medicine
5. Partying in 3 different countries within 48 hours (exhausting!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Greece, Italy, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David S.’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups