Iván Orozco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iván’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Story Writer
  • Be the best fucking human that you can be
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have a sofa-bed in the same room, in very very local neighborhood, or if you want i can be your guide and show you my city on weekends all the day (and nights).

CURRENT MISSION

I have not really just a mission, I think life is changing at every moment and there are thousands of challenges every day that I face successfully with courage and confidence.

ABOUT ME

I am very friendly, respectful guy and I am a talkitive guy.
I'm just starting my adventure and I want to know magical places around the World. I enjoy everything I do:work, travel, meet people in my city. This year 2013 I met CS and I think I have shared many ideas, such as sharing the wonders of our city and be proud to express to the world what WE have in own country,Mexico. I hope to find great satisfaction in my life with CS.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone has a unique way of thinking about "LIFE". So I that all actions have an impact , so I try to do what I think is right for me so that I do not regret on my decisions later.

I think you have to respect the different views of people but also give your opinion if asked for.I like to think with tolerance, respect and honesty.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I went casually to a park in the city. Found a group photo shoot going on in the park. I intereacted with those guys. They told they were couch surfers from different cities of Mexico and from other countries of the World. So they explained me in more details about Couch Surfing. I got interested in their activities and hence I joined CouchSurfing Community like you guys.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Till now I have had a great experience from the meetings and outings that I have attented in the recent months of this year with my fellow couch surfers. I have made many new friends from various parts of the world. I feel "INTERNATIONAL ". I want to ENJOY life and this is the ONLY way I see for me to do that by sharing my culture,my city,my experiences with other couch surfers of the World. I am already a "FAN" of COUCHSURFING.

Interests

I am interested in the creativity of people, I like to write my experiences of meeting new people looking into stories of their lives. I like to write about the places I visit and what I do in my workplace and in my personal life.

I enjoy all types of music, museums, bars.I can live with people of all interests, I think the end is something we have in common.

I enjoy all types of music, museums, bars, good talks. I I can live with people with similar interests to mine and people who have other interests, I think the end is something we have in common.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • world cup
  • religion
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all kinds of music but if I had to choose I like pop and rock in English.

And of course I love movies of All types, study film language.

Now talking about Books, I really like poetry, I am a fan of Mario Bennedeti, the wonderful Uruguayan poet. Leo novels of Mexican writers such as Juan Rulfo, Ignacio Manuel Altamirano. I like writers from other countries also like Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Allan Poe, Milan Kundera, Oscar Wilde, George Orwell and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i don´t like a lot the soccer, but i live a great world cup in Brazil, amazing experience really

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to share my work life in Mexico of the weekdays. Weekend Life.. definitely Night Life of Mexico City... I have had several great experiences. Being a member of CS I do not think that it is the best means just to find a place to sleep but I feels CS gives me a wonderful opportunity of knowing and sharing moments of your life, such as traveling,worklife,interests,etc.

Through CS I think I get an opportunity to learn about different cultures , religions, nature of people, food, habits,day life,night life of people of different kinds from different parts of the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I respect, and I would like to know the lifestyle and thinking of each person I meet on my way.
I adapt to any situation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Iván’s full profile.

My Groups