Marlène & Margaux Lozano & Agnes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlène & Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Czech, English, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Work, friends, party and family of course!
  • social, respectful and curious with other people .
  • From Grenoble, France
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, improve our english, discover north american culture.

ABOUT ME

We are two young french workers, Marlène (23 years old, in business ) and Margaux (23 as well,
architect) for the moment in Montréal for one month of travelling. Both of us have finished our studies
this last summer.
We get our working-holiday visa for one year in Canada. We will settle down in Toronto from 15th
february until the end of our visa and we get started to work there for the rest the time.
Before to start the real life in Toronto, we would like to have good time and to travel in the USA, and
especially in the North/ East part. As any young people when we are travelling, we love to visit the
city and of course we also love to meet new people who care about their city and could give us some
advices and really good things to do and see there! End at the end of the day, we like to talk about
what we saw during the day and what we did sharing a beer, and of course partying!
We are friendly, curious, full of energy and we can't wait discovering the world !

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the life of course ! Trying to enable all our desires!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now we are in Montréal until the end of the month, and unfortunatly, we don’t have any free couch
before we will be in Toronto (15th of february). At this time, I hope we will have some free couch in our
new place with pleasure !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is our first experience. As we want to travel a lot this year, it appears to be the best way to do
it ! We heard a lot about CS and it seems to be amazing ! Most of all comments we have read are
positives and everybody says they had great moments and met great people ! We can't wait to live this
experience too !

Interests

Trip, music, architecture, art, museum, party, book, salsa, ski and surf, and basketball,
Friend, learning new languages, love try local food and cook french food for you !

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • basketball
  • business
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : l'auberge espagnole, inception, avatar, rasta rocket, le seigneur des anneaux,
Book : harry potter, architecture books, anna gavalda, amelie nothomb and classical french writers
Music : all kind of music except metal (sorry!) from classical to salsa music, french music and rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Insane landscape for example pamukkale in Turkey,sunset in Sardinia, our awesome hometown : the Alps.

Both of us had an Erasmus experience (Praha in Czech Republic and Cagliari in Italy). It was our best parties ever!!

Teach, Learn, Share

french food and french language
architectural point of view and society talks

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlène & Margaux’s full profile. It’s free!