Enikő Krix

Szodliget, Pest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enikő’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Russian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Secondary School
  • From Vác
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To see the world and meet amazing people on the way.


I'm a 21-year-old cheerful girl. I like trying new experiences.
I love being active and doing different activities outside. We often go hiking or cycling with my family or friends.
My passion is also travelling as I suppose most of the couchsurfers'.

After graduating high school I decided to spend my time travelling andc working. It was the best decision I've made in my life. I get so much from this year. I met so many amazing people, experienced new things, became more independent and got more self condifence. After 3 months in Siberia, 2 months in Ireland and 6 months in OZ I'm heading to London.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd like to meet locals and hang out with them.


My family has been part of couchsurfing and homeexchange since I was about 14. So I was hosted with my family a couple of times and we hosted many people in our house in Sződliget. I've met many great people and I'm looking forward to see what it's like to be part of CS on my own. :)


Cycling, hiking, skiing, travel, theatre, films, series, recording videos, board games, playing poker, camping, swimming etc...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Crazy, Stupid, Love, Law Abiding Citizen, The Social Network, Inception, Friends with Benefits, Catch me if you can, The Hangover, Shutter Island, Just Go with It, The Impossible, The Intouchables

Series: I'd be ashamed to list all of them... let's just say whatever u watch I probably watch it too...:) :S

Music: many kinds of music. eg: pop, rock, musicals...

Books: Ellen Degeneres: Seriously...I'm Kidding, Philip Beard: Dear Zoe, Dan Brown: The Da Vinci Code, Tim Ferriss: The 4-Hour Workweek, Jules Verne: 2 years vacation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Cycled 820 km from Salzburg to Budapest. It was a lot of fun. One of the best memories in my life.

- Tried rafting and canyoning in Italy on holiday.

- Whale watching

- Hiking in the Virgin river in Zion NP.

- At the age of 20 I went to Siberia to live there for 3 months.

-Diving in Bali

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you English and share stories about life in Hungary or in Siberia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Ireland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Enikő’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups