Paula Vázquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Slovene
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Medical Doctor
  • No education listed
  • From Born and grown up in Barcelona city
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Make a great experience out of this life!


I'm 24, born and raised in Barcelona. I have a soft spot for big stressful cities that never sleep, though I often need to balance it with moving to some more chilling places and get my mind rested for a while.

Traveling has always been a priority in my home and that's why probably now its one of my main loves. I'm always trying to save some money for traveling all around!
Luckily I've been in many places so far and yet didn't get the feeling of having enough of it :D

I studied Medicine in Barcelona and finished the career last year with an awesome Erasmus in Lisboa.
Currently working my tail off to be accepted as an intern doc... so... not really the time of my life! But as soon as I'm done with it I will pack my back and start traveling again!

I really enjoy everything that involves meeting people, making new friends and opening my mind more.


Work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt and dance like no one is watching.
- Hakuna Matata.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None so far - but I've heard such great stories about the CS experience that for sure I will offer some place to stay as soon as I have one!


Travelling, music, dancing, cooking, photography, science, nature, people, partying, talking, socializing, walking around, learning new languages, new sports, new cultures... well basically anything that involves social contact and new experiences!

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • medicine
  • science
  • study abroad

Teach, Learn, Share

Living for two months in an african orphanage. Those kids stole my heart in a blink of an eye :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!