Gary Wong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning Chinese, English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Students
  • University Student
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel around Europe in April,May and June in 2013


Hi everyone. I am a university student from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, major in mathematics. I am a male and 21 years old. Now I am living in Galway, Ireland for a visiting(exchange) student for a semester, starting from jan 2013. I am now going to visit Uk (3weeks) and Australia, Czech Republic, Hungary and Germany in coming May and June 2013!!!


I want to see how big the world is and that's why I love travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meeting different kinds of people is my goal. I can learn something new from other cultures,like languages and hobbies.


I tried 6 times in the last trip( Alkmaar (4 Nights), Rotterdam (2 Nights) in Netherlands, Paris (2 Nights) in France, Pisa (1 Night) in Italy, Dublin (2 Nights) and Budapest (2 Nights)). I met a lot of great friends and have a lot of fun with them.


I am a football fan. Barcelona and AC Milan are my favorites teams so I have been their stadium in last trip!! So cool! I love eating, especially Pizza and Pasta. I also love the history of Roman empire. Gladiator is my favorites movie.

  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • technology
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Gladiator, Star Wars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing Dance that I saw in my high school performance:D

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot Chinese History and many dark sides under China. I am also good at mathematics so if you have math homework that you can't solve, maybe I can help you :D

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Italy, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Gary’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups