Timea Száler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Timea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • studying marketing
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just moved to Australia a week ago and will be here for the next 6 months.

I'm looking for fun, adventures, new friends, new stories..and i'm interested in almost everything either atom physics or beauty stuff.

I was born and grew up in Hungary, a little country in the heart of Europe. My passion for travel came from my parents who showed me and my brother a lot of countries, cities, landscapes an everything when we were kids. I have no words to say how grateful am I for these holidays.
Since then I can't stop planning my trips, and make real them, when i get enough time and money. I really feel sometimes a tingling feeling in my legs, which tells me it's time to go. And then i have no choice..:)


"Everything alters me, but nothing changes me."
(Salvador Dali)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always more fun getting somebody who can show you the local life. I'm much more interested in it, than the usual tourist stuff. Okay it doesn't mean that if I would be in Rome I wouldn't visit the Colosseo, but also the small beautiful streets. :)


  • arts
  • books
  • house parties
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • beach
  • party

Music, Movies, and Books

Jonh Steinbeck is my soulmate and the love of my life, especially his book: East of Eden
I'm a huge fan of Gabriel García Márquez and also like the russian literature such Dostoevsky

Hurts, Tom Odell, Ed Sheeran, The Gaslight Anthem, James Blunt, Eminem
(Actually one my first CS experiences belongs to a Hurts concert in Vienna. :) )

Can't choose just one favourite

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have taken part in the Loy Krathong Festival, Chiang Mai, and I lived in that cool city as well.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my english and... of course it would be great to try surfing :)

I can show you some hungarian foods, and i'm a scout, so can teach some pretty knots too haha

My time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Timea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups