Logo orange

Maxim, Julien and Frédéric

Ghent, Flanders, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim, Julien and Frédéric's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • back to studies
  • universiteit Gent
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

studying to find a better job in coherence with my thoughts

Housemates: Julien is doing a master international politics at the Ghent University and Maxim is doing a bachelor in Social Work at the Artevelde Hogeschool.
ABOUT ME

I'm full of projects and travels in mind! But I'm first making a complementary year of study.
I try to see the positive side of life in everything and at everytime. I appreciate to meet and get to know new people, be it by travelling or in my home country.
I like to experience true human relationships, sometimes as simple as they might seem: having a drink, playing a game together, going to a concert, having a walk, laughing, ... A few is enough to be happy :)

Housemates: Approve of Fred's way of life and try to be even more successful at it. Although we consider having a drink the ultimate way to experience true human relationships.

PHILOSOPHY

The world can be as beautifull as you're ready to see it

Housmates:
Maxim: Pase lo que pase, sea lo que sea!
Julien: Le couer se brise ou se bronze.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I discovered couchsurfing by travelling far away from home and willing to meet local people to discover how they were feeling in their own country. For the same reason i like to host people from other sides, cause we're different but share the same willingness to bite life as much as we can.
CS is also a free way to travell, and more than that, an alternative way to do it, which has a lot advantages.

Housemates: Maxim: I have never participated in the 'official' couchsurfing. I have slept on couches with friends in different countries which was very nice! I'm eager to have my first real couchsurfingtrip or host one trough this site.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have been hosted in Montreal (Canada), Marseille, Montpellier (France), São Paulo and Curitiba (Brazil). I discovered how great it was to be abroad and not feeling just a tourist!
Have host in my shared student habitation in Louvain-la-Neuve and always took lot of pleasure to share my local habits with couch people :)

Interests

Travell, reggae, sustainable development, learn langages, capoeira, judo, running, hiking, climbing, scouts, woofing, indigenous cultures, human rights, slow food, 'simplicité volontaire', ... And more!

Housemates: same same, but different

Music, Movies & Books

Tarantino's movies
The Sopranos
Zap de spi0n
1984 George orwell's book
Cymande, Black Uhuru
The Beatles, Bob
Hip-hop
World (Manu Chao, afrobeat)
Classic rock (doors, pink floyd)
Jazz

One Amazing Thing I've Done

seen the paradisiaque Galapagos islands
Made bungi-jumping
Swing with sharks
Shaked hands with a president :)
Walked the Great Wall

Teach, Learn, Share

Can help people to improve their French and their Spanish
and i'd like to speak better Dutch and Portuguese :)

Can give some tips to construct your own camp to survive in the nature as a boyscout (always useful ;) All three residents have been or are still active as boyscouts (leader).

Can help with plenty of tips to reduce your footprint on this planet!

Maxim can learn you Dutch, English and learning French and would like to learn Spanish

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Ecuador

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim, Julien and Frédéric's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile