David García Callejas

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, German, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • ecology
  • I like to wander, and learned a lot by trial and error
  • From Granada, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am walking,
it cannot be otherwise

(Taneda Santoka)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Both hosting and surfing, all great experiences


I have many hobbies, I tend to be interested in very diverse things. Right now, I'd like to focus my time in some of which I enjoy most: kendo, guitar, writing and reading poetry, go back to dancing salsa... And it so happens that my greatest hobby is also my job: I love doing research in ecology

Music, Movies, and Books

some of my favorite filmmakers: woody allen, kurosawa, the coen brothers, wong kar-wai. I enjoy going to random unknown movies, these I usually enjoy the most. I also love modern tv series, some of them are really great artistic creations. Theatre as well, one of the first things I do when I get to a new place is to look for small theatres in my area

And yeah, I love music (very eclectic, from rock and metal to flamenco, latin music, folklore, and also some electronic music), and reading, always reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get to know some beautiful human beings

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone has something to learn from

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups