Silvia Martín Merino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Albion Clerkenwell, London
  • Degree in primary school teacher. University of Valladoli...
  • From San Sebastián, Basque Country, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To fill this gap is a little bit dificult for me, maybe I would prefer to write my friends names and say to ask them what they think about me.

So I will try to sum up what I think that I am. At the first time I could look like a shy person, but later I think that I am sympathetic, helpful, cheerful, smily and very retailer.
I think that one of the basis in one's life is love. Wait a second and think about it. Everything turns around love!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that is quite interesting and enriching for a person to know people for another parts of the world, learn about their experiences and their diferent points of view about life.

And in my opinion, this is an easier way to find amazing people.

Interests

Basically I'm pretty interested on knowing corners of the world, and I think that showed from autocthons of the place is more special. Because you can see the essence of each side.

  • beer
  • live music
  • meeting people
  • travell

Music, Movies, and Books

I think that I can enjoy with a lot of different kinds of music If I am with a good company. But in my own life I like to listen Blur, Coldplay, Jack Jhonson, Arctic Monkeys, Belle&Sebastian, Vetusta Morla, Russian Red, Crystal Fighters, Lory Meyers, Manolo Garcia, Damien Rice, The Kooks, Two Door Cinema Club, Manu Chao, The Cramberries, The XX, Tame Impala...

And one thing that I really love most is to share taste musical with another people. From my point of view is a good way to know more singers and musicians.

About movies, I need to add that my weak point are the romantic but simple films, I can't stop watching them and less if they are spanish. However, I am willing to watch any film if someone recomends me. My favourites are: El bar coyote, 500 days of summer, her, what if, match point, lost in translation, matilda, azul oscuro casi negro, tu vida en 65 minutos, apocalipto, primos, moulin rouge, ghost...

Finally, to talk about books I really like books of Albert Camus, Philip Roth, Erri de Luca, Anna Gavalda, Perez-Reverte, Milan Kundera, Hemingway.
And my favourites are specially El extranjero, El viejo y el mar, Indignación and one of my favourites La amaba.

The more books that you read, the more freedom that you can have.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing that I have done is going to London the summer of the olympic games of 2012 with nothing planned. It was an experience with what I have learn too many thing about connivance, live in a country with a diferent language, about myself and my personal possibilities.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I think that I can't teach too many things because I'm too young and I just need to walk a big way and learn too many things about life.

About learn, I think that this is one of the reasons that bring me to log in this page. I will be ears, to listen as much as I can, specially to open my mind. I really enjoy with sensitive, human and empathic people. Is what I like most.

With those who can cry with the beauty of the moments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will like to help people as much as I can so, this is my premise. I wil share everything which is in my hand. I'm a fan of group support, I think that everything could be easier with people help.

I will share my experiencies and my knowledge about the places where I have been with a big smile and a beer, if it is possible :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Silvia’s full profile. It’s free!