Kristina Söllner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Creating my life in a new town, as I'm starting to study English and Mathematics for being a teacher in Regensburg now. I want to meet great new people like I did before in new life situations and also traveling around with the time I have left!

ABOUT ME

I just finished an amazing year working as an au pair in London. I was lucky enough to meet so many amazing people and therefore had such a great, special and unique time! Now I'm starting my new student life in a town which is a lot smaller but at least as beautiful and I'm longing for new experiences and impressions!

PHILOSOPHY

"happiness only real when shared" - into the wild

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, making friends - especially in a new town or during traveling

Interests

Hiking, nature, seeing beautiful things - landscapes as well as cities -, meeting interesting people with whom I can enjoy time. I'm also really into music (I play the guitare a bit and also sing..but just for fun) and always enjoy to share this love

  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • track and field
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Into The Wild; Once

Music: Rock, singer-songwriter, psychodelic music.. for example Pink Floyd, Radiohead or Alt-J .. and things like Feist or Tina Dico.. and a lot more!

Books: Harry Potter

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First ever backpacking trip in Peru in summer '14 with my sister. A five days hike to Machu Picchu called Salkantay track was the best part of it! I've never experienced something like that before

Teach, Learn, Share

maths..haha
I could teach some basic guitar things maybe or recommend songs I really like, if you are into that. Also I'd like to learn more in that area as well!
Plus, of course, I can tell you what I know about and have experienced in Germany or other countries I've been to - like everyone of you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Czech Republic, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Peru, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile. It’s free!