Ervin Babić's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ervin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), English, German, Italian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Studying Chinese Mandarin
  • Fuzhou Normal University
  • From Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much as i can, probably to explore all countries in the world - quite hard task.
Trying to do escape rooms whenever it is possible. It is great when your brain gets stressed while you are on vacation :)

ABOUT ME

Very friendly, talkative, crazy, optimistic, tidy, easy-going and open person.
21 years old, trying to roam wherever outside of my room/flat. I really like making jokes about everything, i like to smile and when people around me are smiling and happy.
As i finished my Erasmus student exchange, now i am an Erasmus buddy on my faculty which is quite cool 'job' because i have again opportunity to meet international students. It also allowes me to get to know something new about my city, sometimes i feel like i'm tourist in the city where i live my whole life.
I am a food and beer lover, i don't let any food gets thrown away - my stomach has more space than a trash bin.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay optimistic and your time will come.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

My sister and her friends started using CS and had great experiences with it and i knew that i must make my own profile, so i can enjoy too. This is one of the best inventions in 21st century.

EXPERIENCE

I cannot be a host, because i don't have enough space in my small flat and i live with my parents, but one day i promise i will be a good host! I surfed in Zagreb, Ghent, Amsterdam, Vilnius, Warsaw, Oslo, Tallinn and Helsinki.
No words can describe these great experiences.
Gathering informations and recommendations from hosts are really useful in roaming around the city and searching for some 'non-mainstream' places.
I do know what is, so i'm not a person who just doesn't want to pay for a hostel.

Interests

Travelling and discovering cities and local people.
I enjoy being surrounded by high-rise buildings and everything modern or just whatever which looks like from 21st century - my city cannot offer me that. Of course it doesn't mean that i don't like nature and peaceful places, that's exactly what my country is proud and well-known.
Good beer and food of course :D
I like airplanes, which is actually weird for everyone!
I LOVE skiing, winter, cold temperatures and snow!!

  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Metal, 80's
Bands: Metallica, Rammstein, Tool, Pantera, Dubioza Kolektiv, Krankšvester and everything that sounds good to me.

I have never made a habit to watch television or movies, so i am not quite into it, i don't remember when was the last time i opened TV. Despite of that i like to watch movies when my girlfriend says that there is something which she/we should watch. She knows everything about it.
Rick and Morty is sick hell of a shit!!!! Definitely includes everything what should and shouldn't be said or shown.

Also i am not a book lover. It's weird because i like stories which books are giving to you, but i don't like to read a book. A really good one for me was Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus exchange in Latvia - Riga as a little example. Actually it is nothing special because many people have done it so far and will do it in the future, but it is not the same when my girlfriend was also there with me.
Had a few pictures with Verka Serduchka and i didn't have any idea that he's going to be in a club.

Went on my first Erasmus+ project in Messini near Kalamata - Greece. The other two projects were divided in two parts: first one was held on Texel island in the Netherlands. Its second part has been in vicinity of Corinth, on a Ranch in Greece. These projects are really crazy. All i can say is the best about the organizators and how it looked like. Can't wait for the next one!
There are so many crazy things that i've done and want to do. I could talk about that whole day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Be positive, eat sushi, explore and think forward!
I can share my travel experiences, which i really love to talk about.
I can teach you bad swearing words in Croatian - it could be very useful in your life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My precious time, preparing some meals, good mood, stories...
Yeah, i'm not accepting guests so, i can show your around and recommend some places. It is fun to be a tourist in your own city :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Croatia, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ervin’s full profile. It’s free!