Radka Cachovanová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Radka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Slovak; learning Russian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • kindergarten teacher and illustrator
  • graduated primary school teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

keep smiling and enjoying the small little things around

ABOUT ME

optimistic, creative, old-fashioned, flexible, always in good mood, bad in timing :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First it was about saving the money by travelling but very soon I realized the true meaning is to meet all the great people who take part in CS.

Interests

Collecting maps (I especially like the drawn ones) - so if you you bring me any map I don't have yet I would be absolutely happy :)
I'm interested in so many things that I don't know where to start. I love painting, drawing and creating or watching everything connected with art.
Photographing, listening to music, hiking, graphic design, gardening, travelling, music, basketry, reading books, observing the world are just few of my other interests. And scouting, of course.
I really love to talk and listen to people's stories. And I extremely love walking, walking, walking.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • cartography
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

TOP- orchestra (and all classic music) live,
jazz, folclore, swing, soundtracks, rock, alternative music
and many other kinds of music - depends on my mood

movies - documentary, independent movies, art movies,
Broken, Attila Marcel, Les Triplettes de Belleville, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

drawing in the streets in an island-town
talking to strangers is an amazing thing always
one-month hitch-hiking trip in Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about teaching kids :)
drawing
basketry
gardening

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Radka’s full profile.

My Groups