Sophus August Tuxen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophus August’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I've grown up and lived all my life in Copenhagen. I have always loved to play music. I like to meet people from around the world, hearing their stories.
I try to always be openminded.
I work as a music/substitute teacher and as a composer/musician. At the moment I'm playing in 3 bands.
When I'm travelling, I like to keep things open, and not plan too much.
I'm kind of spontaneous, but on the other hand also a reflective person.
I'll tell you more and more about me if we meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I'm in foreign places, I think it's much nicer to meet the local people, than the other tourists; and couchsurfing makes that easy.
The other way around, I like to show to tourists the culture of my country and the places I like the best in my home town.

Interests

I love music and spend most of my time listening to, creating and playing music. Seeing friends. Listening to vinyls. Reading books. Drinking beer. Art. Politics.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • beer
  • drinking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with anything. Travelling with my guitar, I can play music for you (and maybe even learn you how to play!). I can tell stories and be kind!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophus August’s full profile. It’s free!