Sukhdeep Sodhi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sukhdeep’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Informatics
  • From Indianapolis, IN, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

#Disclaimer: Old About Me(Now I am 30 ;) )
HI,
I am 27 years old , presently living and studying Master Informatics in Germany.
Beside my studies. Recently I completed my studies and before I jump into the professional world I like to travel and meet new people. I believe every being is like a book and it is also interesting for me to read them and to learn from them.
Life is not about to be a perfect, it is about to experience the things around us.
We are all a kind of mirrors of each other and it is important for me to start the new transition.
By not taking risks, we never really discover our true self. It’s only ever about doing what is safe and easy but how will we ever know what really makes us tick if we’ve never tried it. Travel will push us into a flurry of seemingly uncomfortable situations like forcing you to meet new people with completely different lifestyles and cultures or navigating your way around a mountain where no one speaks your native language

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To find the host friends and spiritual souls who can host me, so that I can learn and take some sort of positive energy from them.

Interests

Meditation, yoga, playing badminton, travelling and exploring the things, meeting new people, and music.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blues and soft ...No Jazz & Rock
Books : written by Paulo Coelho
I like to watch movies with some message like the pursuit of happiness, Homeless to Harvard etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In December 2015, I was in Czech. After visiting Prague, which is no doubt very nice city and as usual crowded, I decided to go into the countryside. I went out of the city by train and then I starting to hike and decided to sleep in a forest, But it was very cold and I was middle of nowhere. After walking 5 hours, I reached a small village having 100 inhabitants. Unfortunately, I was not able to communicate with the people there because they were old and could not speak German or English. Finally, we started to communicate with body languages and gestures and it worked. I was very happy and laughing with this kind of experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

To share an experience of life and if someone has the interest in India, would like to share the culture, tradition and other things people like to know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love, experience , helping hand and kindness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, India, Italy, Nepal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Sukhdeep’s full profile.

My Groups