Elías Einarsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elías’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, Esperanto, Hindi, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • A ranger and a celebrant
  • Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Experiencing the present and meeting new and exiting people searching for happiness


I'm a calm, pensive person enthusiastic about enjoying whatever crosses my path. I study music, philosophy and mathematics and spend my free time reading, traveling, acting and playing gigs. I've been working as a ranger in a national park and as a celebrant doing naming and wedding ceremonies. I'm vegan, I enjoy playing instruments with others and talking about different world views and exotic experiences. Curiosity is the driving force for my actions and for the course that my life seems to be taking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To expand my worldview

I want to both surf and host but currently I am unable to host so I'm just up for meeting


Music, philosophy, theater, astronomy, history, biology, films, animals, instruments (Drums, guitar, piano and flute), traveling, languages, hiking/trekking, food, relaxing, meditation, massage, lucid dreaming, enjoying arts, paragliding, gymnastics, capoeira...

  • animals
  • arts
  • theater
  • acting
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • hiking
  • gymnastics
  • paragliding
  • astronomy
  • biology
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • tourism
  • capoeira angola

Music, Movies, and Books

Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I tried being blind for 5 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could pass on knowledge about the basics of a few instruments and the workings of nature. Also, if you're interested in Icelandic history I could help.

Currently I'm working on improving my Spanish

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a decent cook and have a few stories to tell. Most of all I would like to share happy moments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Nepal, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Elías’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups