Anas Wasfi Sabir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Arabic, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I study
  • I study languages online
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have lived 2 years in Spain (Valencia), and it has been a really big experience.
And then I lived in France (Toulouse) for six months, and now im back in Denmark, so I guess i will see what will happen (:

ABOUT ME

I really like studying languages. That's why I wanted to move to Spain, so I could improve my Spanish.
But I like learning languages in general, I grew up in an Arabic family in Denmark.
So I was used to always hearing two languages. And when I grew up I learned English (almost everybody in Denmark is fluent in English).
I am going back to Spain for the summer, before returning once again to Denmark, and I'm hoping that I will get to see as much of Spain as possible before going back for good.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know hehe, probably many things. Really I don't think I have one philosophy but if I were to choose one......
Probably to try and get as much out of life as possible, but at the same time try not and stress to much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

3 years ago I traveled with my friend through out Europe (Inter rail), and we were welcomed by different host in different countries.
I really love this website and this concept, because it makes travelling cheaper and therefore easier and more realistic for some of us.
I have since then hosted 2 Romanian guys who had just moved to Spain, but that had no connection with couchsurfing (although I don't think I would ever have done it, had it not been for my experience from couchsurfing).

And my friend has hosted an American couple while we were living in Spain.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

positive, very positive. I think its awesome that you can find some one who is willing to let you sleep on there couch, when I get my own place I will for sure try and host some people once in while.
its a great way for young people to travel.

Interests

Different languages, music, films, some books, water pibe , good food.

  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Michael Jackson, Jason Mraz, John Mayer, most house.
But honestly I don't think I have anything that I favor.
In music fx, if a song is good, then it's good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to move to Spain for 2 years, that was something big for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Try to be open and learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anas’s full profile. It’s free!