Anja Grčar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student of English Language & Literature and Educatio...
  • BA
  • From Slovenia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am 24 and come from a lovely country called Slovenia. I love to travel, go to music festivals, read, meet new people and laugh with them, learn new things, eat exotic food and just stepping out of my comfort zone in general.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, first of all, for the obvious reason that I usually travel on a tight budget. Also, a great way to meet locals, get in touch with culture and get useful information :)

Interests

music, series, cute animals and books.

Music, Movies, and Books

I do not limit myself to one genre of music so it is hard to say... Definitely The National, DCFC, Neutral Milk Hotel.
Favourite books: 100 Years of Solitude, Unbearable Lightness of Being, East of Eden (all Steinbeck actually), ASoIaF

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering at hostels, swimming with sea turtles, solo travelling

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun facts, coffee and a couch.
Right now, I cannot accept guests because I am not home though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile. It’s free!