Lorena Jiménez Farrés's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning Arabic, English, French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Intern at the "Language Services" of the University of Ba...
  • Degree of Mass Media and have started Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Free your mind

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Lorena and I would describe myself as someone happy, confident and cheerful. Although I can be quite shy at the beginning, I love spending time with my friends and family, meeting new people and living different experiences. I like to get out of my comfort zone and explore the unknown :) Travelling is one of my greatest hobbies and psychology is my passion. I have a twin sister and we love travelling together and spending time: we share the same hobbies, from swimming to eating sushi. Everything is easy with her!

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an atheist. My philosophy is "live and let live".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to share my time with someone who is interested in the city of Barcelona and wants to get to know catalan people. I like people who really want to discover the real autochthon Barcelona, not just get drunk and party 24/7 (which can be cool sometimes, but not every weekend).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met several couchsurfers when I was traveling in Germany and New Zealand I had such a great time with them... I hope I can meet more new and friendly surfers!

Interests

I'm into movies. I've been studying Mass Media in Barcelona for four years and I really love it. But I also love reading all kind of novels (I spend so much time reading during my underground commute) and travelling is one of my hugest interests! Clubbing can be quite funny and meeting new people with different perspectives of life is always enriching :) I love doing a different bunch of stuff and trying new things.

  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • atheism
  • swimming
  • communications
  • psychology
  • talking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music, but my favourite one is indie/pop: The Black Keys, James Blake, Antony and the Johnsons, Iron & Wine, MGMT, Coldplay, Kodaline, The Strokes, Pau Vallve, Mishima, Neil Young... But I also love going to a disco and just dance whatever!! :) I enjoy reading all kinds of novels, now I'm really into the most important books from the Literature History: Madame Bobary, Demian or 1984. Finally, I just LOVE movies! I'm really happy when I can go to the cinema and watch one! I love wathcing really different kinds of movies, from Historical to Fictions. My most admired cineasts are Bela Tarr, Michael Haneke, Theo Angelopoulos, Stanley Kubrik or Martin Scorsese :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know.. but having a twin is pretty amazing :) I also did the Salkantay hikking, a five days trek to reach Macchu Piccu, one of the most breath-taking experiences ever! And I also spent two months doing a roadtrip all over Australia, that was pretty awesome too!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

People who enjoy living life :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My happiness and enthusiasm

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lorena’s full profile. It’s free!