Patrycja Pienkosz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 86 References 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Energetic, talkative, friendly (although quite introvert) person, always curious to learn new things, thankful for the opportunities I get and happy for the new adventures to come.

My life in brief: I was studying for 5 semesters in Warsaw and 1 exchange in Berlin where I decided to stay a bit longer afterwards to practice german and enjoy living abroad.

It didn't last long though as in January 2017 I discovered a beautiful thing called and since then I was volunteering 7 times in 5 different countries. Each of the projects were interesting and memorable in a way. It also gave me an amazing opportunity to truly immerse myself into the local culture- not only visiting places but actually living there. Not to mention gaining new skills and meeting inspiring people. I absolutely recommend it to everyone and want to continue myself. Seems that my 'gap year' will take a bit longer..

The other way of travel that I love is by bike. So far I did 2 trips and it felt absolutely amazing so there will be more, ideally 2-3 yearly. This spring im going to cycle from Madrid (where I left my bike last autumn) to Berlin. Can't wait to be on the road again

Besides volunteering and cycling I'm trying different ways of travel, for example hiking, sailing, camping, european projects, hitchhiking and ofc Couchsurfing. I'm fascinated how different cultures formed around the globe (or even just between european countries) and I love to explore nature in different climates. That makes me keep moving and since I'm doing so, I'm truly a happy person

I'm going to describe some of my trips on my blog:
It's quite neglected at the moment as for the last few months I had very rarely internet but it's gonna change this summer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I know people are currently complaining that "CS is not the same as it used to be", "people here are totaly different now" etc. which is actually true (eh those endless copy-paste couch requests) but ... STILL it's just wonderful that hanging out with people from so many places around the globe is that easy! And i've already met a lot of cool people via this website so I'm really thankful and want to continue.


Suprisingly, I like to travel and meet new people.

Hitchhiking- I totaly enjoy exchanging thoughts with drivers and nice feeling of doing something quite out of the box. Although the time of big, hitchhiking trips is over for me, I still do it ocasionaly and never regret

Cooking& eating

Picking edible plants and herbs which we can find just underfoot

Drinking. Favourite beverages: water, tea, beer

Art, in any form

Animals! oh

Geography, studying maps

Hiking. And walking in general

Books, films, music and other extraordinary interests

Learning foreign languages. It takes time for me but it really satisfies me to see my progress and be able to communicate with locals without using English. For few years I'm learning German and more recently Spanish and Rusian- because of my future travel destinations.

I'm in true love with my bike Konik.

I like to stretch. In random places sometimes

I enjoy taking pictures and would like to buy a proper camera some day

I love sounds. One of my favourite is rustle in the trees

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • taking pictures
  • wild herbs
  • free camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That's probably not the expected answer but: there are so many amazing things, happening almost every day. Can't describe just one, sorry:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn some words or useful sentences in your language. It would be also great if you could tell me how life in your country looks like- what you love there, what annoys you, what has changed during last years, people's behaviour, national dishes etc.

I can explain you how to make the best scrambled eggs ever. We can dumpster dive together if you like

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Grenada, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Martinique, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile. It’s free!